XFINITY MOBILE REVIEW: New Plans, Pricing and Why I Canceled After 2 Years!

NEW XFINITY MOBILE 5G PLANS AND PRICING LAUNCHED IN MAY 2020! SEE MY UPDATED REVIEW HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hb74HHc1t_A

UPDATED XFINITY MOBILE REVIEW: Learn the pros and cons of Comcast’s Xfinity Mobile in this video review from a former customer. I’ll explain changes to Xfinity Mobile plans, pricing and features that took place in August 2019. I’ll also explain why I canceled Xfinity Mobile service after two years. Xfinity Mobile uses Verizon’s network and more than 18 million Wi-Fi hotspots to provide coverage.

IN THIS VIDEO:

Eligibility Requirement 0:33
Plans and Pricing 1:04
Flexible Data Plans 2:36
Xfinity Mobile vs. Verizon Data Speeds 3:15
Mobile Hotspot 3:49
Video Streaming 4:28
Call and Text Performance 5:16
Phone Selection and Deals 6:03
Customer Service 7:09
Why I Canceled Xfinity Mobile: 7:41
Pros and Cons 8:36

RELATED YOUTUBE VIDEOS:

Xfinity Mobile Speed Test: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PUCOWm1eyUM

Original Xfinity Mobile Review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rZJjH7oyLoE

Visible Review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ubkXCesKjM

MICHAELSAVES.COM RESOURCES:

Xfinity Mobile vs. Visible: Which Cell Phone Service Is Best?: https://michaelsaves.com/reviews/xfinity-mobile-visible-comparison/

Xfinity Mobile Review:

Xfinity Mobile Review: 9 Things to Know Before You Sign Up in 2021

Visible by Verizon Wireless Review: https://michaelsaves.com/reviews/visible-customer-review/

Thanks for watching! Please like and subscribe!

Best

Michael Timmermann
Personal finance expert and founder of MichaelSaves.com

50 Comments

  1. Victor Webb on February 10, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    Thanks for the viddy.



  2. Jill Row on February 10, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    I have been happy with Xfinity’s pricing. We’ve used them for about 2 years. Unfortunately it took me 2 hours to get CS today only to find out they are no help whatsoever. We’re currently on vacation and my husband forgot his phone was in his trunks then took the phone for a nice long swim. We’re 2 hours from where we live but Xfinity has no stores here nor will they send us a replacement phone even though I answered all verification questions. Their excuse is that FedEx will only ship a phone to your account address on file. We can’t find a phone here that is compatible with Xfinity since they aren’t service providers in this area. Imagine if you were on a business trip or vacation with family you need to be in constant contact with people and you can’t get a freaking replacement phone sent to you. That’s the boat we’re in. So yes it’s cheap but they are way behind the service curve. So no matter if they have 5G and new plan, if you can’t get a replacement phone when you need it out of town you’re SOL. We’re changing back to Verizon even if it’s more expensive. They would overnight a phone.



  3. Scott Daniels on February 10, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    Do they offer unlimited mobile hotspot, without tethering the phone to the PC.



  4. Juan Boi on February 10, 2021 at 5:24 pm

    Wait what do you mean at the end by hd pass that’s 20 a month



  5. Dee Brown on February 10, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    Do you get cell phone software updates with Xfinity? I didn’t with Straight Talk! When I switched back to Verizon with the same phone I had several software updates!



  6. Frank D on February 10, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    We switched to Xfinity mobile last summer. There are two of us. My usage is higher than my other half but both of us use under 1Gig a month. We do this by turning off the data and, when data is needed, we have data saver turned on by default and, thanks to the advice you gave in your previous Xfinity Mobile video, we use Xfinity WiFi hotspots throughout the city when we can.
    It took a little while to get into the habit of data monitoring but it’s worth is to be able to spend $12 a month for two cell phones.

    Thanks so much for your reviews of the service.



  7. Dave Han on February 10, 2021 at 5:28 pm

    Hmm, you mention the XFinity Mobile 1-800 customer service number? Can you share it? It doesn’t seem to be on their website.



  8. Be Still on February 10, 2021 at 5:29 pm

    Xfinity Mobile Sucks!
    I put my child’s cell phone on this mess! Despite EVERYTHING on their website and app saying they notify you BEFORE you go over your data, neither one of us received a notification until it was 5x OVER the account limit. 1st customer service rep told me that if I need financial assistance to pay the bill I could switch the unlimited plan. 2nd person couldn’t help me through their app unless I gave them my credit card information. 3rd customer service person said the same…. mind you I am signed into my account IN THE XFINITY MOBILE APP, and I just got off the phone scheduling a cable technician to replace my box tomorrow and did not give them my credit card to verify identity.
    If you don’t want to deal with foolishness— then Xfinity mobile is not for you.



  9. STORYTIME WITH DANI on February 10, 2021 at 5:31 pm

    Click bait….you canceled the service because you moved not because of the service



  10. Ayoub Lachgar on February 10, 2021 at 5:32 pm

    To the point. Great video. Subbed



  11. a on February 10, 2021 at 5:32 pm

    i have xfinity mobile after using cricket for two years and i absolutely love it. my bill with cricket was around $100 with the samsung galaxy amp 2, and my bill with xfinity is $29 with the iphone 11. plus its such a great service and i will be using it for a long time. 🙂



  12. Stephanie Canady on February 10, 2021 at 5:34 pm

    Can you do a comparison between tmobile and xfinity mobile? Ive been wanting to switch to xfinity because i already have the highest internet plan



  13. Timothy Wright on February 10, 2021 at 5:35 pm

    I left Xfinity mobile because of the risk of exposure to being charged more than the $45 unlimited plan, or the mobile share $60 plan. You are required to monitor your usage during the month in order to switch to the $45 plan, so should your wifi get clicked off and you don’t remember to click back you pay $12 per gig regardless. I prefer to know what my bill is going to be each month. Moved back to at&t at $160 per month four 4 lines, including HBO Max.



  14. van brown on February 10, 2021 at 5:37 pm

    is xfinity mobile is on verizon



  15. Techno Agent on February 10, 2021 at 5:37 pm

    I also cancelled I spent hundreds of dollars and lost all, don’t say nobody warned you



  16. J B on February 10, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    I just changed too. Want to make sure my settings are correct and I don’t use data when I don’t need to. Then again I want to automatically connect to hotspots and be able to use maps if necessary. Thank you for the concise videos. Very helpful.



  17. Ayoub Lachgar on February 10, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    3:58 are you talking about xfinitywifi which is a perk to Xfinity home internet subscribers (non-mobile subscribers)? If so, does that mean your laptop connected to xfinity hotspot is using your mobile data? Thanks



  18. Ayoub Lachgar on February 10, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    I heard that the Xfinity mobile data is not a "Verizon priority" data, it’s the same data Verizon prepaid customers get.



  19. Taura Hardy on February 10, 2021 at 5:42 pm

    Thanks great video good information. I think you helped me make my decision.



  20. k m on February 10, 2021 at 5:42 pm

    They already lied to me. I was switching from tmobile to xfinty. I call on the fourth and specifically asked sales rep if they would be charging right away. She said no they would wait for me to activate. And that they would wait 14 days to charge. Now I’ve been on hold for 2.5 hours LIARS



  21. Debbie Coyle on February 10, 2021 at 5:43 pm

    Great video! Thanks for answering so many of my questions:-)



  22. Eric Anderson on February 10, 2021 at 5:43 pm

    Why would Verizon allow a competitor to use their network and try to undercut them? Must be some savvy business practices for sure.



  23. Lost2301 on February 10, 2021 at 5:43 pm

    Thank you!!



  24. Joshua E on February 10, 2021 at 5:45 pm

    Any body in the San Francisco Bay Area have experience with xfinity mobile?



  25. Elana Gerson on February 10, 2021 at 5:45 pm

    Thanks, very well-done & informative. I see that you moved to Visible. Would be very interested to hear your comparison of xfinity mobile and visible- especially the data speeds. Thanks.



  26. Adam V on February 10, 2021 at 5:49 pm

    Thank you for making such a helpful video, you’ve earned another subscriber!



  27. Teto René on February 10, 2021 at 5:51 pm

    This man is staring in to my soul with those beautiful eyes



  28. Brian Dane on February 10, 2021 at 5:53 pm

    I stay on Tracfone there are too many ifs and buts with Xfinity



  29. geo 1 on February 10, 2021 at 5:53 pm

    Can you use the hotspot on your phone?



  30. Kayla chevon on February 10, 2021 at 5:53 pm

    I wouldn’t get this if my life depended on it



  31. Iv Ri on February 10, 2021 at 5:55 pm

    Michael, great video! It pretty much covered everything I would have asked and I completely concur with your assessment of the service.

    I’ve had Xfinity Mobile, mostly as as a backup and second line, for over 1-1/2 yrs. I had an unlocked phone that was compatible for use on Verizon so I didn’t have to buy one from them. It was really easy to open up a new line and I didn’t even need to pay for the sim. I travel a good bit and the coverage for calls and text has always been good on my travels. I seldom use cell data sticking mostly to wifi so the majority of my bills reflect only the taxes & fees. That will now change in this current cycle so I suspect I will probably be paying between $13-$15 per month. Contrary to what most people say about Comcast in general, my experience so far with XM customer service has been pretty good. I think that anyone who currently has Comcast service in their residence and has good Verizon coverage in their area should have no hesitation in giving XM a try.

    Again, great job with your long term review of XM. Good luck with your new service.



  32. Bill Wilder on February 10, 2021 at 5:59 pm

    I started my xfinity service with Samsung note ten +, September, 2019 and the service is ok but I have a few dropped calls, especially with my wife (she still uses At&t I phone) everything works great while on wifi my biggest complaint is when I need something like a picture or document sent to me from her via text mms it takes for ever to get that, not sure what I need to change or it’s just the nature of the beast. or do I have a bad phone



  33. francisco aguilar on February 10, 2021 at 6:00 pm

    I absolutely hate the throttled at 20gb it makes the phone useless. If you are a on the go person this service is not for you



  34. Emily Yukki on February 10, 2021 at 6:00 pm

    If you have Apple Music does come with Infinity mobile



  35. Eric Anderson on February 10, 2021 at 6:01 pm

    $45 a month for unlimited but $60 a month for 10 GB? What am I missing?



  36. L M on February 10, 2021 at 6:01 pm

    I’ve been using it for the last 2wks it’s pretty dope (1gb plan) . I have a iPhone 11pro plus i have T-Mobile (eSim) as my main line & XM for text & call. You can send all the mms message you want & it will not eat up your data



  37. Rafael Vela on February 10, 2021 at 6:03 pm

    how do i send this directly to my bosses at GT global…



  38. van brown on February 10, 2021 at 6:05 pm

    i want to come over to xfinity mobile coming over metro by t-mobile



  39. Dax Workman on February 10, 2021 at 6:06 pm

    Thanks for Another great video. I’m confused however where you said $45 for unlimited? When i look at Xfinity website it says it’s $60.



  40. Josie Rosie on February 10, 2021 at 6:07 pm

    Thanks for this video 👍🏽



  41. Radcliff Grant on February 10, 2021 at 6:07 pm

    Honestly my experience is different you pay for what you get. Coming from tmobile it was a lot better hotspot was included and not Tottled to point you can’t watch a video on second device With no issues what so ever. And also data cap was a lot higher I honestly find my self going over half way through the billing cycle and then I’m stuck with crap data speeds tried the hd pass feature to gain some priority over the speeds I was getting it was trash still experienced buffering issues and Slow data not only was that an issue but the Xfinity Wi-Fi hotspot that your phone automatically connects to does not switch between cellular and Wi-Fi very well when traveling my theory is that it uses both a little bit of the Wi-Fi and your data which is not how it’s suppose to work. They need to break away from this data control issue and label the plan something different cause nothing about it speaks speed or unlimited



  42. ABN on February 10, 2021 at 6:12 pm

    under 100 megs no charge, that’s gone.

    60 bucks for 10 gigs of shared data. If you have a family stay away from this, but I will say the service is excellent.
    By the gig still there 12.00 a gig

    Only used 2 gigs last month. 24 bucks. Hotshots everywhere.

    Works great for me. Just have your own phone.
    Don’t drop calls and data has been great.



  43. Johnytamale88 on February 10, 2021 at 6:13 pm

    Very good review, im subscribing to see your other reviews



  44. John Gallagher on February 10, 2021 at 6:13 pm

    The only android phone they accept are Samsung phones. For most of us that means buying a new phone. No thanks.



  45. Franco Barrera on February 10, 2021 at 6:17 pm

    They also do a credit check. I’ve had Xfinity Internet for amost a year, and when trying for Xfinity Mobile, my credit was checked and I didn’t qualify.



  46. Prabhisimar Singh on February 10, 2021 at 6:17 pm

    I’m from India I m in US right now and I want to buy a used phone which is Xfinity mobile should I buy?? I have to use it in India 😅🙏💐



  47. van brown on February 10, 2021 at 6:17 pm

    is xfinity mobile better than metro by t-mobile



  48. Maddison Reid on February 10, 2021 at 6:18 pm

    I made the change in July. THE BEST DECISION EVER! Not one problem. I love it.



  49. Marko Pavlovic on February 10, 2021 at 6:18 pm

    Does Xfinity mobile have insurance protection phone plan like Verizon does, Asurion? Lost or stolen phone, next day shipping. That is really big thing for me. I do lot of outdoor activities and happened to me to damage phone completely couple of times. I can see they have offers now on new Samsung 20 ultra $300 discount and on new iphone 11 pro $200. I am about to switch from Verizon, but only insurance and claim procedure concern me. Also with xfinity mobile your device is locked until you paid off which is not case with Verizon, when I go to Europe for a month or so I can just insert other sim from that country and have no issues with Verizon. But that is not deal breaker for me.



  50. David Henry on February 10, 2021 at 6:19 pm

    Captain America reviews Xfinity Mobile