THIS is the most private and secure phone on the planet – GrapheneOS review and how to install

IMPORTANT UPDATE: The installation guide mentioned in the second half of this video is OUTDATED. Always follow the official the guide for proper up-to-date instructions: https://grapheneos.org/install/
There is only one spot available for the most private and secure phone you can get – and that spot has been taken by GrapheneOS.
Join my channel and become a member to enjoy perks https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjr2bPAyPV7t35MvcgT3W8Q/join
Support me through Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thehatedone

– or donate anonymously:

Monero: 84DYxU8rPzQ88SxQqBF6VBNfPU9c5sjDXfTC1wXkgzWJfVMQ9zjAULL6rd11ASRGpxD1w6jQrMtqAGkkqiid5ef7QDroTPp

Bitcoin: 1HkDxXAVDFhBHSyRjam5WW5uoY88sxn5qz

Donate to GrapheneOS: https://grapheneos.org/donate

GrapheneOS is a mobile operating system focused on user privacy and security. It is based on Android Open Source Project but it is completely devoid of any and all Google apps. This video will give you a thorough introduction into GrapheneOS, overview of the system and tutorial on how to install GrapheneOS on a Google Pixel phone. In this case, I am installing GrapheneOS on Google Pixel 3a.

Essential resources
Official GrapheneOS tutorial: https://grapheneos.org/install
How to install fastboot (ADB, Android SDK platform-tools): https://www.xda-developers.com/install-adb-windows-macos-linux/
Download fastboot (ADB, Android SDK platform-tools): https://developer.android.com/studio/releases/platform-tools
Install F-Droid to get FOSS apps: https://f-droid.org/

Credits
First instrumental by CO.AG Music: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcavSftXHgxLBWwLDm_bNvA
Second instrumental by CHUKI BEATS: https://www.youtube.com/user/CHUKImusic

Follow me:

https://www.bitchute.com/TheHatedOne/
https://www.reddit.com/r/thehatedone/
https://www.minds.com/The_HatedOne

The footage and images featured in the video were for critical analysis, commentary and parody, which are protected under the Fair Use laws of the United States Copyright act of 1976.

50 Comments

  1. 635574 on July 31, 2021 at 9:14 pm

    I can revoke network or data access of individual apps on Xiaomi phone too. Not sure if its for all or complete and Í dont know how to check. The shitty O2 carrier is also known to forcibly charge data fee even if I never enable it sometimes. Same happens to my sister’s phone. Its not every month and it never uses any data



  2. Jim Raynor on July 31, 2021 at 9:14 pm

    does installing grapheneOS disable the ability for the phone itself to be tracked using the hardware pings to other devices that you mentioned in another of your videos?



  3. Ayub Ali Jibran on July 31, 2021 at 9:17 pm

    Can we overwrite this OS in Google Android .



  4. Ashutosh Pandey on July 31, 2021 at 9:18 pm

    can this resist pegasus?



  5. Endy M on July 31, 2021 at 9:18 pm

    Replay



  6. Maylis FARANDO on July 31, 2021 at 9:20 pm

    Would that work for a Samsung phone?



  7. James Alves on July 31, 2021 at 9:21 pm

    Positive comment for the algorithm



  8. blizzunt420e on July 31, 2021 at 9:22 pm

    The Linux phone makes this entire operating system look stupid you should be telling people how to get their hands on the most secure phone in the world a.k.a. the Linux smart phone



  9. Crypto Madness on July 31, 2021 at 9:23 pm

    Excellent my friend.



  10. Murtni Way on July 31, 2021 at 9:23 pm

    Hi t.h.o is this possible on other google pixel phones



  11. Allie Ante on July 31, 2021 at 9:26 pm

    Hi PLSS can i hard reset a 2nd hand 3a XL and still run grapheneOS in it?



  12. Student caardahl AT iastate.edu on July 31, 2021 at 9:26 pm

    Are phones such as the PinePhone 64 the safest smartphone available right now



  13. Erdkern on July 31, 2021 at 9:27 pm

    for supporting purposes



  14. Dave Swan on July 31, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    I’m getting stuck at "fastboot flashing unlock" … the command window pops up with <waiting for any device> and my phone screen does not show the option of "unlock the bootloader". What do I do? I have already tried to make sure that my drivers are up to date, etc. Totally confused/frustrated.



  15. on July 31, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Hello,
    Do you know of a secure operating system that could be installed on a kyocera duraforce pro 2? It is the only Japanese made water-proof phone I am aware of with a sapphire crystal display. So it is irreplaceable for me.



  16. Lukez Channel on July 31, 2021 at 9:35 pm

    That was allot to follow



  17. Jeyhun M on July 31, 2021 at 9:36 pm

    Most secure phone is NOKIA 1100



  18. Joe Cizin on July 31, 2021 at 9:38 pm

    But you gotta buy a Pixel, that sounds like freedom?



  19. FrenchGundam on July 31, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Could the pegasus malware breach graphine OS?



  20. TheBluntNinja on July 31, 2021 at 9:41 pm

    I’m awaiting my pinephone now



  21. UGPVlogs_LA on July 31, 2021 at 9:41 pm

    Another awesome video “Nefarious”



  22. Andraž Frice on July 31, 2021 at 9:41 pm

    Could this used on an Xiaomi Mi 9t phone?



  23. Jack on July 31, 2021 at 9:43 pm

    Just wondering… Will our mobile banking apps work on this OS?



  24. Primping on July 31, 2021 at 9:45 pm

    The most secure os was blackberry. You know how you can tell…because Google essentially forced them to close down their servers and disable support for any phone that didn’t run on Google



  25. Glenopolis on July 31, 2021 at 9:46 pm

    How the fuck does this avoid wifi triangulation tho……….



  26. Han Solo on July 31, 2021 at 9:46 pm

    Its Funktion on Samsung s21?



  27. Mk Shffr on July 31, 2021 at 9:47 pm

    Are there and degoogled options for unlocked Blu phones?



  28. Steve C on July 31, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    Can you install this on an iPhone



  29. The Hated One on July 31, 2021 at 9:49 pm

    IMPORTANT UPDATE: The installation guide mentioned in the second half of this video is OUTDATED. Always follow the official the guide for proper up-to-date instructions: https://grapheneos.org/install/



  30. TheLightingPerson on July 31, 2021 at 9:49 pm

    I should have buy Google Pixel 3 right now. I have my OPPO phone which is not okay for me.



  31. Student caardahl AT iastate.edu on July 31, 2021 at 9:50 pm

    Commenting to battle google



  32. Rudolph Theodore on July 31, 2021 at 9:50 pm

    Can you develop this into a full operating system for PC.?



  33. waifu arms on July 31, 2021 at 9:51 pm

    comment



  34. Marcus Perry on July 31, 2021 at 9:51 pm

    Can anyone tell me if Snapchat is downloadable to grapheneos?



  35. De Generals on July 31, 2021 at 9:52 pm

    Love your content



  36. Pavl Ps on July 31, 2021 at 9:54 pm

    10:48 wtf?



  37. tasha on July 31, 2021 at 9:56 pm

    The only reason they haven’t tried to kill you yet is probably because your to good at being anonymous 😂😂😂😂 because they tried to kill me when I was anonymous



  38. Aman Bansal on July 31, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    How to use call recording in Graphene OS?



  39. DarreeN on July 31, 2021 at 9:59 pm

    Love your channel!!



  40. Steven Winderlich on July 31, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    Its now being worked on an implementation of Google Play Services OPTIONALLY as u can read on GrapheneOS Twitter.



  41. A Google Product on July 31, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    10:47 😀😀😂



  42. Sawyer Schneider on July 31, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    What are your thoughts on CalyxOS?



  43. Cristian Mihoc on July 31, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    8:52 LMAO



  44. Adziu:P on July 31, 2021 at 10:07 pm

    What is better: lineage os or graphene os?



  45. Toni Rajalammi on July 31, 2021 at 10:07 pm

    Still not secure enough for someone like RMS 🙂



  46. Ben Peter on July 31, 2021 at 10:08 pm

    Hey.I want to install Graphne on my Pixel. I did the commando installation but failed at (flashing-all). I don’t know what the mistake was. In the Web Installer under ‘Flashing factory images’ comes (Error: The requested file could not be read, typically due to permission problems that have occurred after a reference to a file was acquired). Hope someone can help me. Thanks



  47. BeLocal SingaporeFoodWriter on July 31, 2021 at 10:08 pm

    Do you know story of anom . What’s the difference



  48. Pla Awa on July 31, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    AN0M phones are going cheap right now



  49. WojySmokes on July 31, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    The Omerta phone system is much more private and secure with various encryption options. This phone is fully traceable from the box, it’s a joke



  50. Google User on July 31, 2021 at 10:10 pm

    So is this basically the same thing as a degoogled phone? Is there a difference?
    Was deciding between graphene and calyx after seeing techlore video but now I really don’t know which is better