T-Mobile Review 2021: Should You Switch?

In this detailed T-Mobile review, I explain T-Mobile Essentials, Magenta, and Magenta Plus, compare T-Mobile to Verizon and AT&T, and ultimately answer if you should sign up. ⬇ SHOW MORE ⬇

📲 Compare cheap T-Mobile plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/t-mobile

Check out Mint Mobile – https://mint-mobile.58dp.net/c/300828/477486/7915
Check out US Mobile – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/carriers/us-mobile

❤️ Get exclusive perks & support my work – https://www.patreon.com/stetsondoggett
☕️ Buy me a coffee – https://ko-fi.com/stetsondoggett

🌍 Visit BestPhonePlans.net – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/

🗺 Check Verizon, AT&T, or T-Mobile coverage – https://coveragecritic.com/

📊 Get the comparison chart – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/comparison-chart
💌 Best plans & smartphone deals newsletter – https://phoneplan.info/newsletter
👕 Get a t-shirt – http://shop.bestphoneplans.net

—————

🎥 Enable HD Video Streaming on ALL PLANS Using a VPN
• ExpressVPN: Get 3 months free with a 12-month plan – https://www.xvbelink.com/?offer=3monthsfree&a_fid=stetson
• NordVPN: Get up to 68% off – https://nordvpn.sjv.io/Vrd4j

🔑 Keep Your Passwords Safe & Secure with 1Password – https://www.anrdoezrs.net/click-8298432-14354535

—————

📲 PROTECT YOUR PHONE
• Spigen Ultra Hybrid clear case – https://amzn.to/38V52su
• Ghostek Covert clear case – https://amzn.to/2LEWSve
• Mujjo Full Leather case – https://amzn.to/35RXgO5
• Pitaka MAG EZ case – https://shareasale.com/r.cfm?b=968208&u=2589949&m=68966&urllink=&afftrack=
• Pela Eco-friendly case – https://shareasale.com/r.cfm?b=1216646&u=2589949&m=81303&urllink=&afftrack=
• Spigen Tempered Glass Screen Protector – https://amzn.to/2XR9TEw

🔌 CHARGE YOUR PHONE
• Apple 20W USB-C power adapter – https://amzn.to/38TPgy4
• Anker Nano USB-C Fast charger – https://amzn.to/3oYf8hQ

—————

🕑 TIMESTAMPS
00:00 – Intro
0:53 – T-Mobile Essentials
1:32 – T-Mobile Magenta
2:11 – T-Mobile Magenta Plus
2:44 – Magenta vs Magenta Plus
4:41 – T-Mobile Network Priority Explained
6:24 – Will You Notice Deprioritization?
7:40 – T-Mobile vs Verizon vs AT&T
7:53 – T-Mobile Essentials vs Verizon Start Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Starter
9:05 – T-Mobile Magenta vs Verizon Play More Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Extra
11:57 – T-Mobile Magenta Plus vs Verizon Do More Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Elite
14:48 – T-Mobile Coverage & Data Speeds
17:16 – T-Mobile Features
17:58 – T-Mobile Customer Service & Support
20:49 – T-Mobile App
22:57 – Should You Sign Up for T-Mobile in 2021?

#tmobile #bestphoneplans

—————

✔ RECOMMENDED PLANS
🗼Best Verizon plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/verizon
🗼Best AT&T plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/att
🗼Best Sprint plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/sprint
🗼Best T-Mobile plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/t-mobile

😎 Best plans for individuals – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/cell-phone-plans/single-line
🏠 Best family plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/family-plans
🚀 Best unlimited data plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/by-data-amount/unlimited-plans
🌍 Best international eSIM plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/esim-plans

—————

🐦 Twitter – https://twitter.com/stetsondoggett
📸 Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/stetsondoggett/
🌍 Website – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/

🎙 BestPhonePlans podcast – https://anchor.fm/bestphoneplans

🎥 My YouTube camera gear – https://kit.co/stetsdogg/youtube-4k-video-kit-current-setup

—————

PLAYLISTS
🏆 Best Cell Phone Plans – http://bit.ly/best-plans-playlist
📲 Cell Phone Plan Reviews – http://bit.ly/carrier-reviews
ℹ️ Plan Updates – http://bit.ly/carrier-updates
📋 Activation Guides – http://bit.ly/carrier-activation
💰 Deals, Discounts, Promotions – http://bit.ly/youtube-phone-deals
📺 All Uploads – https://www.youtube.com/stetsondoggett

—————
FTC: This video description contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.

50 Comments

  1. Stetson Doggett on May 20, 2021 at 4:06 am

    I put a TON of effort into this video. If you got value out of it, please consider hitting the like button! 👍🏻
    Compare the best T-Mobile plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/t-mobile
    Watch the BTS on Patreon – https://www.patreon.com/stetsondoggett
    TIMESTAMPS:
    00:00 – Intro
    0:43 – T-Mobile Essentials vs Magenta vs Magenta Plus
    0:53 – T-Mobile Essentials
    1:32 – T-Mobile Magenta
    2:11 – T-Mobile Magenta Plus
    2:44- T-Mobile Magenta vs Magenta Plus
    4:41 – T-Mobile Network Priority Explained
    6:24 – Will You Notice Deprioritization?
    7:40 – T-Mobile vs Verizon vs AT&T
    7:53 – T-Mobile Essentials vs Verizon Start Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Starter
    9:05 – T-Mobile Magenta vs Verizon Play More Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Extra
    11:57 – T-Mobile Magenta Plus vs Verizon Do More Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Elite
    14:48 – T-Mobile Coverage & Data Speeds
    17:16 – T-Mobile Features
    17:58 – T-Mobile Customer Service & Support
    20:49 – T-Mobile App
    22:57 – Should You Sign Up for T-Mobile in 2021?



  2. Bryant Floyd on May 20, 2021 at 4:08 am

    Although I have S21 Ultra 5G on T-Mobile I get 150 Mb/s on B71 indoors but, when I am out and about in my town of Snohomish, WA my Smartphone will roam on Sprint B41 at 200 to 300 Mb/s. T-Mobile hasn’t merged the Sprint Network in my area.



  3. NBH BadBoy on May 20, 2021 at 4:09 am

    What about the newest plan Max



  4. Jamie Waldow on May 20, 2021 at 4:11 am

    fantastic video, Stetson. Well done and thank you for the video you shared with us



  5. Garrett Sellars on May 20, 2021 at 4:13 am

    FANTASTIC INFO! However about 2 months after this video was posted…they changed “Magenta Plus” to “Magenta MAX”. Pricing didn’t change at all, but Magenta MAX now includes 40GB of LTE hotspot, NO DATA PRIORITIZATION, and 4K streaming! Even more value!



  6. Ivan Gonick on May 20, 2021 at 4:15 am

    can you do a review of the Tmobile military plans?



  7. Jasmine leon on May 20, 2021 at 4:15 am

    T mobile sucks though sometimes I can’t even load OF



  8. Artur Rofi on May 20, 2021 at 4:15 am

    The only reason why I use T Mobil is because it’s someone else’s line and I need a phone but T Mobil invades your Privacy. It doesn’t matter if you get apple product or androids. T Mobil has access to you information and they will share it with everyone who they have interest with.
    It’s illegal what they do and it invaded one’s Privacy including their safety.
    T Mobil must be owned by a group of people who serve the Prince of Darkness, because it’s exactly what T Mobil does on its costumers.
    It spies!



  9. Best Friend on May 20, 2021 at 4:15 am

    Stay away from this crooked company and save u money I know what’s I talking about



  10. Tonya Buchanan on May 20, 2021 at 4:17 am

    I’ve been watching different reviews in considering switching to Mint Mobile. I was very happy to hear you’ve been having good service with them in my area in Colorado.



  11. Julio Johnson on May 20, 2021 at 4:18 am

    Stetson… you’re very thorough, consistent, and clean with how you do your videos. Only ran into your channel cause I was curious on what people thought about mint mobile since I kept seeing their ads everywhere. Definitely deserve my viewers! 👍🏼



  12. шашлык тв on May 20, 2021 at 4:20 am

    Why its so fucking expensive ? Im from Russia and plans in Russia cost around 5-10$ per month



  13. Malaysia Charlotte on May 20, 2021 at 4:21 am

    The power of investment platform deals mainly with Bitcoin and forex trading. Invest wisely.



  14. Emory Williams on May 20, 2021 at 4:21 am

    I had tmobile for awhile but it got where I couldn’t use my phone and customer support kept saying it was my device even though I bought three different galaxy s20s. Then it was the sim card then my location( Columbia sc). Rude customer service. I would rather have tracfone than ever sign with T-Mobile. 87 dollars a month and couldn’t even watch a 30 second video.



  15. Viralytical on May 20, 2021 at 4:22 am

    This is a very informative video. You gained another sub.



  16. miguel melendrez on May 20, 2021 at 4:22 am

    I had T-Mobile for 8 months and omg I had to leave it was so trash , had to change to At&t



  17. MMQ on May 20, 2021 at 4:24 am

    Your the best



  18. Kevin Tran on May 20, 2021 at 4:26 am

    No..!



  19. Efrain Q on May 20, 2021 at 4:26 am

    Verizon is the best



  20. Steven lajoie on May 20, 2021 at 4:26 am

    Don’t buy T Mobile!!!!!!!!! Don’t trust the test driveunit, it is based on old tech. You want 5g don’t use this to see how it works. Their plans lie, too many extra charges will bring 2 lines OVER $200.00 not the $130.00 they said it would be. Also, their tech support is horrible, I think they are just off the street. They can’t do crap without supervisor approval. Also I heard them say "I don’t know" many times EVERY time I talked to them.



  21. Zach Armstrong on May 20, 2021 at 4:31 am

    I have essentials and stream all day and haven’t noticed any issues and the speed plenty fast for everything I do can’t beat that 25 dollars I pay a month



  22. History Stuff on May 20, 2021 at 4:31 am

    T-Mobile is fine as long as you enjoy feeling screwed in different ways at different times.



  23. Bryant Floyd on May 20, 2021 at 4:32 am

    It’s totally worth the $104 a month. Last month I used 1.5 terabytes of data using Comcast Peacock streaming service. So far this month I have used 997 gigabytes streaming video.



  24. Stevethegod on May 20, 2021 at 4:33 am

    I switch and I regret everything it’s SO SLOW DATA I going back to version



  25. YamiAlex224 on May 20, 2021 at 4:33 am

    I switched from Verizon. I was paying 114 a month with them. Switched to t mobile and now am paying 79 a month for them. I got 650 for switching to them and it’s been 2 months



  26. jairo avila on May 20, 2021 at 4:35 am

    I live an an area we’re we have 5G, but not a T-mobile store lol



  27. Kev Dogcle on May 20, 2021 at 4:36 am

    I been with t Mobile 19 years. I been happy with their service. Until this year recently. Being now having a new phone 1 plus. This phone sucks. I miss my samsung and lg phone. I hate now , how that t mobile had taken over sprint. The net and data has been laging and buffering on my phone now for 2 month. I can’t even get on Facebook or do my online college classes now. I’m about ready to shut off my service off with them and get ride of my smart phone . And go back to a basic flip phone. I’m not happy with T mobile service anymore.



  28. DoNot Need on May 20, 2021 at 4:38 am

    Staying where I am, Metro By T-Mobile. I was there when it was still called MetroPCS. I’ve even tried Boost Mobile and found that was an error. I’m paying the same thing I was paying at Boost Mobile and am getting more. For my $50 a month I get more data, better signal, no dropped calls, able to turn off Call Waiting, VoLTE and 5GB Hotspot not 3GB.



  29. Vaughanchristopher2021 Vaughanchristopher on May 20, 2021 at 4:38 am

    T -mobile is not the best



  30. TyphoonBlade, TheRelaxedFlier on May 20, 2021 at 4:38 am

    Honestly you should redo this one again because of the new Magenta plans, LOL.



  31. George Burns on May 20, 2021 at 4:39 am

    Must’ve swapped out employees too. Only took me 3 hours to upgrade my phone last time. Before they merged I could have a new phone within 20 minutes. How are we evolving backwards?



  32. Paul Pham on May 20, 2021 at 4:40 am

    Hey Stetson! Thanks for all your work! Appreciate it my man.

    So one question, I don’t see why you don’t recommend essentials at all. As you stated, its the cheapest and for the most part, the deprioritized speeds don’t matter much to you personally.

    Am I missing something? Maybe someone can calirfy.



  33. iCrwn on May 20, 2021 at 4:41 am

    Building even more spectrum this year as well.



  34. ThePlazzzzz on May 20, 2021 at 4:43 am

    I bought a T- Mobile cell in Calif……Moved to Benson NC….3 years now!….Cell only works when I walk across the street or away from home… visible Cell tower can be seen about 2 miles from my house…took it in to T Mobile to figure out the problem…they couldn’t!….haven’t used the cell since..won’t work in the house period….sometimes it works real good…most time not..talked to Calif. a few times real good from in my room…got burned out trying to many times….gave up…cell is still active but haven’t used it for almost 2 years.now….easier on my IPad……on Messenger with video chat…..instant response!…



  35. Edwin Mendez on May 20, 2021 at 4:43 am

    We migrated to T-Mobile from sprint as well. We HATED Sprint. We are now paying $95 a month with Netflix on our 3 iPhone lines. We love T-Mobile! The 5G is so damn fast too! This content is amazing! Keep up the good work. I’m glad I ended up on T-Mobile, before hearing all your valuable content!



  36. B Cole on May 20, 2021 at 4:48 am

    Why do want a shitty service and customer service and support?



  37. Game Bud on May 20, 2021 at 4:48 am

    There a new plan with unlimited NO prioritizing Magenta Max
    Plus 30 gigs of hotspot



  38. Shulammite on May 20, 2021 at 4:49 am

    Need Update Information, because T-Mobile updated their plan even better.



  39. Rogue Bull on May 20, 2021 at 4:49 am

    T Mobile SUCKS! A pack of lies when they say they have best coverage and fastest speeds. Not where I live in Eden WI. I thought the 55 plus Magenta would be a good deal at the price for mega bytes delivered. It all stops dead there. The coverage map shows 4G however, that might be after they finish the transfer of Sprint towers (3-4 years from now per the kid in the store). You can bring your own phone NOT. Unless your phone works with the multiple frequencies that T Mobile must use to piggy back other providers towers, you wont even get service. The T Mobile "Careless" department is in India and you must navigate the language barrier of some one named Bhat. Even after spelling my name using the phonetic alphabet she still did not understand and could not spell Scott. By the way, the phone wait time is in excess of 2 hours and you must allow them to call you back but don’t count on it. I called two days ago and still have not heard anything. All I want to do is cancel my service that I never used because I could not get a signal. Total rip off scam artist.



  40. Troy Flores on May 20, 2021 at 4:51 am

    Love the computer screen and your mic everything looks like it’s floating in the air.



  41. Nathan Vs Everything on May 20, 2021 at 4:51 am

    Also if you dash every now and then you get ATT top plan at $75/month



  42. TailsTheCat on May 20, 2021 at 4:52 am

    The only thing that matters is coverage and reliability. If it doesn’t work, it isn’t worth it.



  43. Frank E on May 20, 2021 at 4:52 am

    I have T-mobile 5g….by far the worst service I’ve had. Slow, slow and slower.



  44. Andrew Pagan on May 20, 2021 at 4:53 am

    Got to say I love your videos. Never thought I"d be so interested in learning more about mobile plans. I was with AT&T for 15 years (Cingular originally when I started in 6th grade), but you pushed me to get Mint Mobile. I enjoy the service so far and enjoy the savings. Thank you so much.



  45. Hi Bye on May 20, 2021 at 4:55 am

    I lasted a hour loading 5 minutes of a single video. T mobile is a piece of junk



  46. Nathan Vs Everything on May 20, 2021 at 4:56 am

    I’ve had t mobile 3 different times always had issues with messaging different phones too



  47. MR.Techroid on May 20, 2021 at 4:58 am

    U should of review the magenta Max



  48. Donny Ma on May 20, 2021 at 5:00 am

    I read a lot of comments on the T-Mobile community site where people say they were scammed b/c they were promised a certain amount for a trade-in prmo (e.g. $500 for an iPhone 8 trade), submitted their phone in good working condition, only to be told a few months later that the trade value is only something like $50, and that’s all they’ll be getting (because of some made up excuse like supposed water in device (false), or other defect that wasn’t there).

    My question is, do they always make good on the promise to give bill credits to make up the difference between the market trade value and the promised credit (in this example, it would be $450)? Or do they often try to scam you out of giving what they promised?



  49. Unknow Wolf 🐺 🐺 on May 20, 2021 at 5:02 am

    Gonna get $50 a month 50gb and unlimited 3G better than At&t and Total Wireless
    I pay $45 for 15gb At&t



  50. Steve H on May 20, 2021 at 5:03 am

    Why my TMobile slower than metropcs I thought TMobile owned metro and should be faster