PGA TOUR 2K21 REVIEW – Better than Tiger Woods PGA Tour?!

PGA TOUR 2K21 REVIEW. We walk though PGA TOUR 2K21 from the set up to gameplay. PGA TOUR 2K21 is much different than previous TIGER WOODS PGA TOUR games. PGA TOUR 2K21 offers similar features to the RORY MCILROY games but is still a fun play on XBOX and PLAYSTATION. Now that the XBOX ONE and PS5 are out, you can play PGA 2K21 on CROSS PLATFORM.

Don’t forget to LIKE and SUBSCRIBE

Thanks so much to everyone that has supported the channel!

► Become a FREE SUBSCRIBER to New Nine Golf now
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTdoT6S4C-Pqk8XH3-d8bAw/featured

► Official Website
https://www.newninegolf.com/

► Tag #NewNine to be featured.
———————————————————————————–
►Links:
Facebook ► https://www.facebook.com/newninegolf/
Twitter ► https://twitter.com/NewNineGolf
Instagram ► https://www.instagram.com/newninegolf/
Web ► https://www.newninegolf.com/

► Hit #Subscribe & #HitTheBell so you don’t miss out on any new videos!

————————————————————————————————————————-
Listen to New Nine Golf Podcast on Apple Podcasts.
► https://podcasts.apple.com/ca/podcast/new-nine-golf-podcast/id1521149344

Listen to New Nine Golf Podcast on Google Podcasts
► https://podcasts.google.com/?feed=aHR0cHM6Ly9mZWVkcy5zb3VuZGNsb3VkLmNvbS91c2Vycy9zb3VuZGNsb3VkOnVzZXJzOjYxODU1NDA1OC9zb3VuZHMucnNz&ep=14

We’re on Spotify … New Nine Golf Podcast
► https://open.spotify.com/show/0UugOmpShqazOLKSnh7XqY?si=BeU3tH3uTQW9DZX3wSEoJA

————————————————————————————————————————-

Hi I’m Brandon Cubitt or @qbitgolf on Instagram, welcome to my channel New Nine Golf. This YouTube channel is designed to provide you with enjoyable golf content and interviews.

I specialize in interviews, golf reviews, golf unboxing, on course content and golf swing tips.

The New Nine Golf brand was built on a culture of not giving up, learning from mistakes and moving forward to be a better version of yourself everyday.

I will be talking to interesting people from all walks of life and sharing their stories with all of you.

I will be working with guest golf pros to provide you with coaching videos to help you play better golf. How to fix your slice, fix your hook, help you drive the golf ball longer, hit your irons more pure, hit your irons closer to the hole and help you draw and fade your golf shots. Hitting stingers, flighted shots, trick shots.

These pros will also help you with the mental game, They will also help you lower your score by chipping better by stopping you duff and thin chips, pitch the ball closer and also create backspin. Also I will provide you help to putt better and hole more putts!

On this channel I also make fun and entertaining golf content based on viewer recommendations.

If you enjoy the channel make sure you hit subscribe and also tap the notification bell so that you are always notified when I release a new video.

23 Comments

  1. Bethany Phillips on June 26, 2021 at 8:13 pm

    Does this game allow multiplayer matches on the same console? Or just versus online?



  2. Wally17 on June 26, 2021 at 8:17 pm

    There’s a lot to say about the 2K golf games. I’ll start with this and might add more later lol. I definitely agree this game is graphically lacking. That goes for the other 2K golf games as well. I feel like Tiger Woods PGA Tour ‘14 gives them a pretty good run for their money. Another thing, which a Tour player even commented on before 2K21 released is that they have the tee heights all wrong. Irons are teed up too high and it just looks wrong. Example being the par 3 at 11:50. Can you do that in real life? Yes, sure. But I’ve certainly never seen anyone do it. Also, I agree the animation could use work. I particularly am not fond of the swing animations. They just look kind of bad; like unathletic swings that lack effort to advance the ball. And physically they don’t look great. I don’t really know how to fully describe it.

    And something you won’t notice normally but I just happened to see as I was watching frame by frame, at 11:56 you can see the ball still on the tee in the frame where the club head has already swung past it’s position on the tee. And just before impact, that club face is wide open so there’s no way that swing would result in a good shot, but that goes into the animation needing work. And now I’m noticing that the hips are basically square at this point and appear to have little to no rotation. And the golfer almost looks like he’s squatting down against a barstool; like the posture is pretty upright. The weight looks like it’d be on his heels or very close. I thought 2K used motion capture for this? So if they did, why are swing animations so bad?



  3. BlockisHot on June 26, 2021 at 8:17 pm

    It’s ok, sadly its really the only current golf title right now. TW was way better, this just lacks soul. After many rounds, distance control is my biggest complaint, very rare I get an approach shot to end up where I planned for it to go. I just dont get an immersive feel like I’m on tour competing for the cup, it just doesnt quite hit the mark, 3 out of 5 stars



  4. Dave on June 26, 2021 at 8:18 pm

    its a great game this game and tiger woods 14 are best and ps2 games too



  5. StevieSmith4k on June 26, 2021 at 8:19 pm

    Player models look like clay looks shite



  6. Hamlet 101 on June 26, 2021 at 8:21 pm

    Start at beginner level, lots of fun. Stay at beginner, turn swing timing on. Have fun. Move up to amateur. Have fun. Baby step up until you are at high levels of play. If you jump right into pro level, you will rage quit in the first week.



  7. Max Caysey on June 26, 2021 at 8:21 pm

    5 or 6 clubs short? So, over a 100 yards short? That is some thick rough!



  8. Goony Tunes on June 26, 2021 at 8:23 pm

    Great review! This game’s graphics literally look like something straight out of a PS2, actually almost unbelievable how old it looks already lol



  9. Homer J. Bunag, Jr. on June 26, 2021 at 8:23 pm

    Is there a 3 click swing mechanic like Rory McIlroy PGA Tour?



  10. RicksGameMisc on June 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    ~13 minutes. I agree totally. I love this game and play a round or two almost every day. But it is the random "inexplicable" results that frustrate me to no end. To be fair, it is predictable/understandable 95% + of the time … For example, as you set up your shot I looked at it: heavy rough, right lie and thought to myself, "Right and Very Short." Instead it went left and long. I’ve seen puts "take" a break that doesn’t show. And I’ve seen puts go straight through a break that does show. I’ve also seen puts be "slow enough" that it’s affected by a very slight break … but somehow be fast enough to run out 7 feet past the hole. Again … MOST of the time, I love the game. But every now and then … rage. Just Like Real Golf! ™ 😀



  11. Charlie Sumner on June 26, 2021 at 8:30 pm

    Honestly biggest problem is that the stock avatar guy’s swing is so boring and gross



  12. Nate S. on June 26, 2021 at 8:34 pm

    Yeah just bought this game after talking myself out of it forever. Didn’t realize they don’t have any real golfers.. makes no damn sense.



  13. Joe Diertay on June 26, 2021 at 8:34 pm

    +21 cap?! Haha I can’t even hit a fairway. 😂 Nice review. 👍



  14. Inside Job on June 26, 2021 at 8:35 pm

    Avatar? Lol you mean character. This dose not look to be as good as tiger woods 2004 in terms of play ability. Lots too busy.



  15. McHugh1949 on June 26, 2021 at 8:35 pm

    I bought 2k21 at a discount and played it for a short time. As a golf simulation it is absolutely awful. Four versions and they still don’t have pot bunkers. You can’t use basic real life golf options like moving your ball position on the tee box or gimmes. The short game is pure fantasy. You can use a 5 iron and hit their so called pitch shot with a carry of 134 yards and the trajectory of a 9 iron. If you could this in real golf the pros would be hitting pitch shots on the 17th at Sawgrass. For this version they added what they refer to as a splash shot. However you can hit a splash shot from any lie including the green. They obviously do not even know what a splash shot is. Their flop shot has a minimum carry distance of 43 yards so I guess the developers have never seen Mickelson play. Their training is a joke. What they should have is the option to play any course with unlimited mulligans, choose the holes you want to play and be able to place the ball where you want so you can practice things like uphill, downhill putts and putts with a lot of break. As it is now for example, if you want to find out what club to hit with various wind speeds on the 17th at Sawgrass you have to play 7 holes before getting there and then only have one shot at it as there are no mulligans allowed. All the courses no matter how well done all have the same look as the course designer limits you to their themes and canned objects. You see the same backgrounds, buildings and objects over and over again. As an example of how limited the course designer is there are divots on the tee boxes of 600 yard par 5s because if you want to add divots on tee boxes it is all of them or none. I personally think that the developers have never played the real game. Now that they have competition from EA they will have to greatly improve their product to appeal to people like me who are avid golfers.



  16. nate word on June 26, 2021 at 8:40 pm

    will always like Tiger’14 better,but the game is getting pretty fun



  17. Eddie Gee on June 26, 2021 at 8:40 pm

    Wow…This was the absolute most helpful review/ tutorial, appreciate



  18. Demyansk Demy1942 on June 26, 2021 at 8:46 pm

    I started yesterday and I liked the begin level and played the Q Tour. Easy to make selections the only lousy thing about the game is unplugging the usb from other devices to make the game run on the PC



  19. jessiejames683 on June 26, 2021 at 8:56 pm

    no golf game is better than tiger woods, I don’t even need to watch video.



  20. Mixing It Up with Bimpers and LBrize on June 26, 2021 at 8:57 pm

    Very good video. More than anything, though, thank you so much for using the correct word “Than” in your title.



  21. Darrell Dunleavy on June 26, 2021 at 9:02 pm

    Theirs so much potential with pga but I feel like their still unsure what they want to do it it



  22. Fonzies HW68 on June 26, 2021 at 9:03 pm

    Until a game that has the license for all 4 mayors and more courses like TW 14 had, anything less is uncivilized.



  23. TheEorin on June 26, 2021 at 9:07 pm

    Hi,

    Are you able to play multiplayer locally on one consol?

    Is the swing mechanics like "the golfclub"?

    Great review otherwise🤘