New 2022 Nissan Qashqai Review: Still The Daddy?

Rory casts a thorough eye over the all new, 2022 Nissan Qashqai. Is the world’s most popular crossover also the world’s best? Are the interior and boot space up to scratch? Is the tech modern enough? All is revealed here!

Looking for your next car? Auto Trader will help make finding your next vehicle easier than ever. Compare expert car reviews and recommendations, and find your perfect car through our official YouTube channel.

Auto Trader: https://www.autotrader.co.uk

Check back for the latest new car reviews on everything from SUVs to supercars, plus
✅ the latest car news
✅ top tips and car advice
✅ used and new car guides
✅ best-ofs

Subscribe for more from Auto Trader UK: http://bit.ly/1AqiIny
Want to be the first to see our new videos? Enable notifications

Looking for more inspiration? 🚗
• Auto Trader: https://www.autotrader.co.uk
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/autotraderuk
• Twitter: https://twitter.com/AutoTrader_UK
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/autotraderuk
• Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.co.uk/autotraderuk/

50 Comments

  1. Powdered Toastman on October 29, 2021 at 11:20 am

    the new Renault qashqui.. absolute shit heaps



  2. Michael okonkwo on October 29, 2021 at 11:23 am

    Loved the review. Had to hit the subscribe button. Only stumbled on this video because I was searching for a fault code I got for my Qashqai 2016 model. As much as I love the design of the car, I have not had the best experience using mine. The parts are not readily available in my region and parts are quite expensive



  3. stephen rout on October 29, 2021 at 11:24 am

    only 20 to 25 mpg give it a miss



  4. BLAH BLAH on October 29, 2021 at 11:24 am

    Ive been trying to decide on what my next upgrade was going to be..qashqai is it for sure. Just because of this review. Ive been watching car reviews all day – youre very good a reviewing cars.



  5. GarryOzols on October 29, 2021 at 11:24 am

    The Qashgai is NOT the daddy or mummy of anything. It is trash!
    Traded my Rangy in one, drove it to Melbourne, and then drove it back and demanded my Rangy back. That CTV is rubbish, it never quite knows what it wants to do, the suspension is wallowing about like it’s drunk and the NVH is terrible. The wind noise was hardly drowned out by the stereo. And I like Nissans so I was most disappointed with it. 2500K’s was enough for me.
    Of course, your mileage may vary but never again. Now the KIA EV6 looks the goods when it arrives Down here in Australia.



  6. Adam P on October 29, 2021 at 11:25 am

    Audi rs colour there i see



  7. Nicolas Nie on October 29, 2021 at 11:26 am

    Fuel economy seems shockingly poor. I’m surprised they’re getting away with this.



  8. Anthony Li on October 29, 2021 at 11:26 am

    First impression – depending on people’s taste , the front grille won’t be appealing to everyone especially when the day time running lights are off. The midnight version of the previous gen looks more appealing. Other than that, I think Nissan has done a lot of improvements on the current model



  9. Gibin John on October 29, 2021 at 11:26 am

    Very beautiful model …however once start using full of problems.
    ….
    Try your luck ….



  10. FH M on October 29, 2021 at 11:27 am

    Another French car with a Japanese badge



  11. Arnis on October 29, 2021 at 11:28 am

    Fossil crap 🙁



  12. ClutchShots on October 29, 2021 at 11:29 am

    Stop feeding the kids peeps 😂😂😂



  13. Sherreen Golding on October 29, 2021 at 11:29 am

    Thanks Rory👏🏾 the technology advancement and exterior design is really impressive 👌🏾



  14. Max Morris on October 29, 2021 at 11:29 am

    I would advise anyone considering a Qashqai to get a Toyota/Lexus alternative. Much better cars with higher quality standards that are built to last.



  15. shp3ck on October 29, 2021 at 11:30 am

    I tested it yesterday. I’m 181cm and 87kg. I could not fit confortably behind my driver seat without pushing the chair with my legs. And I drive with my knees as close as possible to the driving wheel. I own an xtrail for comparison so i actually like nissans, but i tested the cx30 as well recently and that provided more back seat space ( and i felt also more boot space).
    Another note: I tested the top speced version, i think it costs somewhere around 38k euro. But i can still find the hard plastic everywhere where it is under your normal arms reach. On the plus size, the 1.3 hybrid engine is fast.



  16. SouthFacedWindows on October 29, 2021 at 11:30 am

    Most boring family suv in the world.



  17. EasyQuickHowTo on October 29, 2021 at 11:32 am

    Don’t like white stitching.



  18. Natasha McEwan on October 29, 2021 at 11:34 am

    Never been a fan of the Qashqai’s styling personally, at the very best it’s been inoffensively bland but thank god it isn’t a bloody Juke, those things are HIDEOUS



  19. Steve Wall on October 29, 2021 at 11:36 am

    OMG That MPG that’s me steering clear



  20. Carlos Oliveira on October 29, 2021 at 11:37 am

    SUVs are horrible. All of them. This one is no exception.



  21. Channel JP on October 29, 2021 at 11:41 am

    25 mpg!!!



  22. redarmy on October 29, 2021 at 11:41 am

    It’s shit and still is shit there



  23. Mark Summers on October 29, 2021 at 11:41 am

    Never was the daddy!



  24. Errol MacDonald on October 29, 2021 at 11:44 am

    A witty, entertaining video, as is yer wont, Rory. While in the USA this vehicle is known as the Rogue Sport because Americans can’t read ‘Qashqai,’ we in Canada get it named as intended, only I haven’t seen this newest model on the streets of Montreal yet.
    Nissan used to specialize in blatantly ugly cars. On my way to the Japanese college where I taught I used to drive past their design centre in Atsugi and always wanted to stop by and slap some faces but they’re doing much better now.



  25. thejamesonline 2 on October 29, 2021 at 11:46 am

    As a 5ft 11 14 Yr old, why?



  26. teatime tel on October 29, 2021 at 11:47 am

    definitely the best car reviewer.can listen to this guy all day.



  27. EasyTiger on October 29, 2021 at 11:51 am

    Hey @Autotrader what song’s that in the outro? Pretty catchy!



  28. Ken Dee on October 29, 2021 at 11:52 am

    Whats the bose sound system like in the qashqai?



  29. Advance Last on October 29, 2021 at 11:54 am

    But it’s a Nissan



  30. gordon coakley on October 29, 2021 at 11:57 am

    Yeah until the headlight led lights go. 1k in the hole then to get a whole new lamp. What a yoke



  31. Vasilis Konstandin on October 29, 2021 at 11:58 am

    Bro I need the +2 version



  32. Jackson Murimi on October 29, 2021 at 11:58 am

    How many dollars



  33. Pio Ste on October 29, 2021 at 11:58 am

    The biggest problem of this can is its engine! Castrated by WLTP norms 1.3



  34. Steve Vinoy on October 29, 2021 at 11:59 am

    how can I see a manual transmission in 2022!!!!!???



  35. Brian on October 29, 2021 at 11:59 am

    Eye catching design, but I’d have to be convinced regarding the quality. My neighbour bought the previous (2015) model brand new, and had several electrical issues. He has said he won’t be replacing it with another. Personally, in this class of car I’d also be looking at the Skoda Karoq……I can’t imagine the Qashqai topping Skoda’s current build quality.



  36. Apple Iphone on October 29, 2021 at 12:03 pm

    🤮🤮🤮🤮👎👎👎



  37. venuesurf america on October 29, 2021 at 12:03 pm

    Rogue Sport?



  38. LINEPULSE on October 29, 2021 at 12:03 pm

    Got my guy just dripping my god lol.



  39. Frederik Nieborg on October 29, 2021 at 12:03 pm

    This guy talks some shit 😒 I’m 6’4" and don’t have any issues with space and legroom in the previous model. Therefore I’ll be drowning in this model



  40. Rich richie on October 29, 2021 at 12:08 pm

    Pretty nice 👍



  41. gerry whelan on October 29, 2021 at 12:08 pm

    Average mpg 20/25 in a ‘hybrid’, ‘not that great’ you say… That’s absolutely appalling!
    Was there a hole in the petrol tank?
    To think they got rid of the excellent super economical 1.5 Dci diesel. Crazy.



  42. JJ LL on October 29, 2021 at 12:10 pm

    0:58 Just begging to be kerbed 😂😂 literally had to pause and laugh at that, so true!



  43. chunkybeats79 on October 29, 2021 at 12:11 pm

    I’m in NZ and got the Note E Power and that is one great setup. UK won’t know what hit them when the E Power arrives there! I’m loving my Note E Power albeit it’s a cheap car and paying the premium for the electric motor. Qashqai looks gorgeous too. Nice work Nissan



  44. Vasilis Konstandin on October 29, 2021 at 12:13 pm

    Bro I



  45. Li Dow on October 29, 2021 at 12:13 pm

    I always wonder, what do Diamond Cut Alloys add to a car. Like are they dripping with Diamonds or something. Stupid sales ply that people fall for.



  46. Malcolm Abram on October 29, 2021 at 12:13 pm

    Bought a used car today in a car supermarket with over 700 cars to view. Qashqais are so expensive. Why? Had a Nissan once, nice car, but nothing more special than alternatives. Besides it needed major work just after 100,000 miles.



  47. Mark Brisec on October 29, 2021 at 12:16 pm

    Rory has an affection for one more thing, besides the cars, which makes me appreciate him even more.. He’s obviously a watch guy. I’ve seen him wearing a few interesting pieces during his car reviews. A Rolex here, an Omega there, and in this video – a piece of modern watchmaking. Apple watch, although not much appreciated among the watch collectors, is still a nice piece to add to your watch rotation. Anyway, I’m looking forward to trying to guess which model you’ll be wearing in some future reviews and I admit I’m a bit jealous since watches in my collection don’t cross the 500$ mark, while some of yours are more expensive than my collection combined.😀😀



  48. Hugo Henrique on October 29, 2021 at 12:17 pm

    3:55 that’s what she said…



  49. Hodor of winterfell on October 29, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    The first day I seen one was also the first day I seen one on the side of the road broken down 😂🙈



  50. Aleksei Zaitsev on October 29, 2021 at 12:19 pm

    Nissan has crappies customer service and warranty, so avoid those