Limitless Cyber 12K lithium car audio battery real world test review. vs AGM

Here I test out the new limitless lithium cyber 12k car audio battery. (6k and 12k available). It’s running up against my XS Power AGM bank comprised of 3 XP 3000’s.

The results speak for themselves!

Please like and subscribe. Also, turn on those notifications! Thanks!

50 Comments

  1. Kurtis on February 1, 2021 at 6:19 pm

    Great video! You amplifier will thank you for being able to sit at 13.5v at full tilt. A volt doesn’t sound like much, especially when at work im dealing with 415v on the daily and it ranges from 400 – 420 volts but is acceptable but 1 single volt at huge current levels if you do the math gives you hundreds of more watts and in this case probably 1000 watts and the main benefit is less overheat. I do believe with this technology you don’t need to rely on alternators as much.

    Im in Australia only running a beginner 800w system. Plan is to 1 day run a 3k system, problem is my alternator is difficult 1 to change and its proprietary and the only option I have is to swap from a 70amp to a 110amp. This isnt enough power to push 3k, then the other problem is batteries. Here in Australia we don’t have epic products like the US market. But I think my only option would be to get a ‘cranking’ lithium battery made to start sport cars replacing a lead acid.



  2. Dee Dolan on February 1, 2021 at 6:20 pm

    Would you like to sell your used xs batteries?



  3. Johnathan Hunter on February 1, 2021 at 6:22 pm

    looked like u might of had your ac on when u did the agm run and had it off when u did the cyber 12k run……….either way IM sold great video!



  4. YayyCrazy on February 1, 2021 at 6:23 pm

    Would have been nice to put how much each cost you so I didn’t have to go look 😂😂



  5. Scott Wright on February 1, 2021 at 6:25 pm

    I know you’ve got that awesome lithium that I’m super jealous of lol. But I’m looking to buy another battery asap. Agm type, cuz I’m broke(ish) lol. So I got a D3400 under my hood. Do you think I should buy a 2nd one, or get the XP3000? The XP3000 is made to be a secondary battery. But I dont have the money to not get it right the first time, if ya know what I mean. I appreciate ur help man, you’ve been super helpful in my applications!



  6. Social_ Praxis_001 on February 1, 2021 at 6:25 pm

    I may have missed it but did you do a front battery delete and only your 12k is powering everything?



  7. Gene G on February 1, 2021 at 6:25 pm

    Why did you have to charge the battery in the beginning? The alternator wouldn’t have done it? Also do you always have to charge it? And where did you get the charger



  8. Hector Heco on February 1, 2021 at 6:26 pm

    I ordered the xp3000 which charger do you recommend me to get for it? Thanks in advance



  9. Laurence Kerbyson on February 1, 2021 at 6:27 pm

    What was the resting voltage of your agm bank without car running



  10. Mike Masterson on February 1, 2021 at 6:27 pm

    Just bought a zv5 15. You’re telling me it can handle 6k???



  11. Johnny DiTommaso on February 1, 2021 at 6:27 pm

    But did you gain on the meter? I’d like to know what you do on the meter with the agms and with the single lithium.



  12. J Man on February 1, 2021 at 6:30 pm

    what chemistry is inside?



  13. James Callahan on February 1, 2021 at 6:31 pm

    Will the 12k work with a 320 ho alternator



  14. Zallywho Video Channel on February 1, 2021 at 6:32 pm

    Wow thats great improvement.. During the testing, do you turn any air-conditional or heater?



  15. Monty Frelgus on February 1, 2021 at 6:33 pm

    Prolly gonna go b purchasing 1 jus hoping this batteys going to last 10+ yrs for a $1000 investment frr they aint cheap but rlly cant finda a better deal than this 1 new tbh



  16. james houston on February 1, 2021 at 6:36 pm

    What battery is under the hood



  17. bass man sl on February 1, 2021 at 6:36 pm

    I’m running a 6k I’m impressed with it



  18. Justin Davis on February 1, 2021 at 6:36 pm

    How long does it take to charge im waiting on mine now?



  19. David Altomere on February 1, 2021 at 6:38 pm

    Trying to decide how to hook my system up whether I should have it a standalone with my lithium batteries cuz I have a concern I’m at messing with the car control modules has anybody else experienced any of these issues while running these



  20. brandon lanphere on February 1, 2021 at 6:38 pm

    Hell yea man 💪



  21. Adonis Polanco on February 1, 2021 at 6:38 pm

    Running isolator with the lithium? Or no. Is it necessary with cyber since they can run with agm?



  22. Clybe on February 1, 2021 at 6:39 pm

    LTO lithium is cheaper and better isn’t it? LTO is getting popular here in Australia.



  23. Mark Casillas on February 1, 2021 at 6:40 pm

    Ps lol sorry bro keep in mind I will be upgrading to the V5-D2 12” sundowns subs with custome box



  24. rawbasic rawbasic on February 1, 2021 at 6:40 pm

    That’s a nice upgrade lol one day I’ll be able to buy one of these



  25. Mark Casillas on February 1, 2021 at 6:42 pm

    Hello sir how are you,my names mark I’m new to the channel I just subscribed,I’m getting into car audio trying to become a certified bass head lol,but quick question,how do I know what size battery or battery’s I need? Front to back I have oem head unit 2016 Jeep Cherokee trailhawk addition, so I have the oem head unit I have the audio control LC7i front and rear doors I have the ds18 6.5 kick panel I have ds18 super tweets,pushing all the mids and highs I have a recoil four channel amp,then for subs I have the SA-d2 two 12” sundown audio subs in a q bomb box with the 8000d sundown sfb amplifier,all 0 gauge wiring and I’m hopeing to double wire everything soon if you could get back at erliest convince that be great if you have advise or suggestions I’m all ears bro good job with your hummer and channel and looking forward to hearing from you



  26. Chad Beverly on February 1, 2021 at 6:43 pm

    I think you should buy 2 more and see if your voltage drops at all



  27. kevin auman on February 1, 2021 at 6:43 pm

    Great video brother you may have made up my mind as to whether I am going to grab one of these from a teammate or not I am hoping it feeds my new Wolfram AW-9000.1D nicely👍



  28. Fish Chris on February 1, 2021 at 6:44 pm

    Awesome battery…. but in the end, its "just a battery". Why not make SO much power to begin with, that you don’t have to store shit ! Bring on the super cap banks 😉



  29. Cosmic Mirror on February 1, 2021 at 6:46 pm

    I want one, gonna get it too… abracadabra ..🤔💓



  30. Chubbs Anthony on February 1, 2021 at 6:48 pm

    Sweet video!!!
    Love this system..
    Bassheads dream

    I’ll be at that level someday,just gotta stay at it 🤙



  31. Scott Ouimet on February 1, 2021 at 6:52 pm

    You should have went with a 90ah Cmax… I have 2 salt4s that will be on 2 zv5 18s and I already know my voltage won’t drop below 14v probably 14.3 full tilt. Tho I’ve heard a few ppl talking about not being able to use diy lithium banks in comp.



  32. Mike Merritt on February 1, 2021 at 6:52 pm

    Love this video been waiting for something like this! Thank you!



  33. The Urban Artist on February 1, 2021 at 6:53 pm

    Man I love the radio bezel. Is that custom or did the truck come like that?



  34. Mr.BoxChevy on February 1, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Is it running parallel with your starting battery?



  35. Dibeezy ThaGifted on February 1, 2021 at 6:57 pm

    Not bashing at all. Lifepo4 is exactly this… AGM replacement. It’s not very potent. 80ah LTO will destroy this battery in output. These are like 5c discharge iirc. Not a fan of the cyber batteries. JUST MY OPINION. No hate.



  36. larry neal on February 1, 2021 at 6:58 pm

    Only 7sec to 26 sec I’m staying with my Agm battery’s 26 sec is not that long I can wait 26 sec



  37. Brennan Blackmon on February 1, 2021 at 6:58 pm

    What alternator were u using in this video an what what size alternator csn I obtain 12k watts



  38. David Curle on February 1, 2021 at 7:00 pm

    What kind of lithium are they? LTO?



  39. bass man sl on February 1, 2021 at 7:01 pm

    👍👍🙏🙏💯🤔🤔



  40. TheSimulator Smith on February 1, 2021 at 7:01 pm

    So I live where it’s cold regularly and I hear that lithium will get angry in the cold weather and I don’t have a garage, so stay AGM or could I go lithium?



  41. Jose Luis Ruiz on February 1, 2021 at 7:02 pm

    Thats legit



  42. Kurtis on February 1, 2021 at 7:07 pm

    Hahaha 6:51 basshead vocabulary.



  43. Joseph Swift on February 1, 2021 at 7:09 pm

    I just had my 12k pop. Not sure what happened. Had it wired to 2 3.5k skar skv amps to power my zv5s. Wasnt under a load, heard a pop and tons of smoke filled my truck on the freeway, i had to cut the wires from it and chuck it out. Trunk has fluid everywhere, burn mark on the box where it was close too. Havent fully accessed the damage yet. Pretty sad I had to leave it behind



  44. SiMPL3B3ATS on February 1, 2021 at 7:09 pm

    Now just imagine if you had 2! (Drops the mic and walls out) Your welcome 🤣



  45. PassPortGang on February 1, 2021 at 7:10 pm

    Can you run these with your normal car battery thats under the hood? Or does all batteries need to be lithium?



  46. Subterfuge oneninefour on February 1, 2021 at 7:10 pm

    How would i use an XS power d3400 and a cyber 12K on the same system with a 370 alt? Isolator or no iso? No one gives a definitive answer



  47. BigMoneyNuk on February 1, 2021 at 7:10 pm

    I have a sundown salt 4 may add a 800 watt 4 channel and getting a 240 mechman should I grab this one or go with the cyber 6k?



  48. Thomas Pickles on February 1, 2021 at 7:10 pm

    Bro you should’ve added this monster in addition to your AGMs instead of replacing them.



  49. C Williams on February 1, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    What kind of charger is that?



  50. OldBasshead40 on February 1, 2021 at 7:15 pm

    I built 3 64ah banks for waaaaay cheaper than that limitless 12k. 192ah vs their 12k.. Sigh…..I absolutely needs to stfu and start a lithium company!!