Best Video Editing App for Android (2020 Review!)

The BEST video editors for Android in 2020! Here’s our 2020 review of the leading options, and our pick for the best video editing app for android this year.

— LINKS —
(When available, we use affiliate links and may earn a commission!)

Best Android Video Editor in 2020:
► Adobe Rush – https://primalvideo.com/go/adobe-rush/

Runner-Up:

► InShot – https://primalvideo.com/go/inshot-android/
► Kinemaster – https://primalvideo.com/go/kinemaster-android/
► VLLO – https://primalvideo.com/go/vllo-android/

📥 Learn the ULTIMATE Process for Editing Videos Faster (FREE DOWNLOAD): https://primalvideo.com/the-primal-video-method/

Time Stamps:
00:00 Best Video Editing App for Android
00:55 Android Editing App: Options
02:08 Android Editing App: Shortlist
02:29 Adobe Premiere Rush
04:17 Adobe Premiere Rush: Pricing
05:22 InShot
06:56 InShot: Pricing
07:32 Kinemaster
08:49 Kinemaster: Pricing
09:46 VLLO
11:33 VLLO: Pricing
12:11 Summary

*** GEAR WE USE ***
https://primalvideo.com/gear

🚀 Join the Primal Video Accelerator waitlist: https://primalvideo.com/pvaccelerator 🚀
Learn how to build an audience, generate new leads on autopilot and SCALE your business with video step-by-step in our fast-track Primal Video Accelerator program!

Become a Primal Video Insider (100% free) to access advanced workshops, bonus trainings, and regular PV updates: http://primalvideo.com/subscribe

— Best Android Video Editing App in 2020 —

In this video we take a look at the latest Android video editing apps, including what’s changed since our last roundup in 2019, a review of the leading Android video editors right now, and our pick for the BEST video editing app for Android in 2020

**********
GEAR WE USE: http://primalvideo.com/gear
Check out all the gear we use and recommend at Primal Video!
**********

— Related Content —

– How to Make an Animated Video Intro for YouTube: https://youtu.be/T8IcC45LRnI
– 10 Mistakes NEW Video Editors Make: https://youtu.be/74UFO1sBcD8
– 5 Tips to Make Videos FASTER: https://youtu.be/Z7-WElOPkWY

#VideoEditing #Android #YouTubeForBusiness #PrimalVideo

DISCLOSURE: We often review or link to products & services we regularly use and think you might find helpful. Wherever possible we use referral links, which means if you click one of the links in this video or description and make a purchase we may receive a small commission or other compensation.

We’re big fans of Amazon, and many of our links to products/gear are links to those products on Amazon. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and related sites.

50 Comments

  1. i'm depressed on February 10, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    I’m using kine master but it always glitch



  2. Matrix_Ghost on February 10, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    V N



  3. fuxwarsheep on February 10, 2021 at 5:24 pm

    thanks



  4. SL TECH TUTORIAL on February 10, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    Kinemaster



  5. Melissa Boston on February 10, 2021 at 5:27 pm

    Thank you for sharing, this helped, Vllo is not available in my country, how can I download it with out restrictions?



  6. DogCatCow Chicken on February 10, 2021 at 5:29 pm

    I’m totally amazed that how you can edit on a phone versus a computer especially when most phones now come with 12 gigs of RAM Even the pixel 5 has 8 gigs of RAM and it’s the cheap Android to me you would need RAM a lot of it to edit video Don’t try to use a phone that only has 4 gigs of RAM takes all day I would say most of these programs work best on at least 8 gigs DDR5



  7. iquivalent badness on February 10, 2021 at 5:30 pm

    Inshot is The best on android well cleaned people think a used a computer edit My cover art alight motion I rubbish taken forever to load



  8. Maria on February 10, 2021 at 5:31 pm

    I’m sorry. Ut this did not help me



  9. Dryxk Tulalian on February 10, 2021 at 5:31 pm

    I use alight motion and capcut



  10. Susanne Mulholland on February 10, 2021 at 5:32 pm

    Looking forward to the next annual review



  11. Aurélio Soares on February 10, 2021 at 5:35 pm

    Long time, Justin. Glad I crashed here. Thank you for another great video.



  12. BoCing TV on February 10, 2021 at 5:36 pm

    Sir adobe rush isn’t compatible for my phone, can you tell me what is the best alternative for adobe rush? Tnx.



  13. Rodrigo FerR on February 10, 2021 at 5:36 pm

    Which one is the best for photos what I mean is, take frames from the videos you made to use as photos



  14. Mr Red FTWBOI on February 10, 2021 at 5:36 pm

    Kinemaster



  15. J's Universe / Mr.Random on February 10, 2021 at 5:36 pm

    Hello there, about to start watching the video but I just want to ask about what Video Editing App can change the location and sizes of the video you’d add and move it anywhere in the screen and still add Pictures and a different Videos on the background.

    Like, adding a picture and placing it in a Specific size, rotation, etc but with a Video.

    And also allows to add more than 2-4 Videos on which will play at the same time and not one at a time and allows to add Pictures at the front and back of the video that’ll be made.

    Do you think an App that have much freedom on editing a Video exist in Android and for free? If so, tell me the name.

    Oh, and I needed one that have unlimited time too. As in, it won’t just be 30 Secs you can upload into your phone despite making up to 10 Minutes. It’s a huge pain having multiple videos of the same length on your phone and just combine them in a different Video Editing App and possibly get your storage into ful and incapable of downloading the video you edited.



  16. NotBolter on February 10, 2021 at 5:37 pm

    Fun fact:he used one of the apps to edit



  17. YOMAX 97 on February 10, 2021 at 5:38 pm

    The only thing you need mostly is colorgrading



  18. Isabella Htxx on February 10, 2021 at 5:38 pm

    good information for my editing



  19. DESMONIQUE JOHNSON on February 10, 2021 at 5:39 pm

    Kl



  20. Levi McCray on February 10, 2021 at 5:40 pm

    My favorite edit app is Kinemaster



  21. Mariah Conner on February 10, 2021 at 5:42 pm

    I must be very confused. I’ve been trying to use kinemaster and it hasn’t been working good



  22. KenjiWatanabe1 on February 10, 2021 at 5:42 pm

    I guess I’ll give the Koreans at Vllo a go. They also seem very transparent and give great information, including address, about their company on their site. Reading through the privacy policies and terms of use for some of these apps honestly gives me some chills. Saving private pictures from your phone on their servers to "improve their product" and share with "third parties" ain’t really my fancy.. That rules out editing family videos with our children.

    Whatevs, I might just be way too paranoid about this and don’t want to spoil it for anyone. Just be always mindful about what you agree to by using an application, there is a reason some countries ban specific apps.

    Again, don’t let my at times overzealous concerns ruin it for you. These apps DO look fantastic for what they’re intended to do and it’s fantastic to see healthy competition out there.
    Thanks, Justin.



  23. The Adventures of Kylie on February 10, 2021 at 5:43 pm

    I like Kinemaster and Adobe Rush



  24. Kyle Vladimir Bagsit on February 10, 2021 at 5:45 pm

    kinemaster and all the editors i use a total of 4 editors in one video to make it so gooood thats a real editor 🙂



  25. Pedro Covarrubias on February 10, 2021 at 5:47 pm

    i use to love filmora go. until they changed everythiing and ruined the app. they made it the sames as the other cheap ones and took away all the cool features



  26. Its Khool here on February 10, 2021 at 5:48 pm

    *sigh* I just wish people could just start their videos with:
    "Number 1: this
    Number 2: that
    Number 3:that one
    Ok thats all bye"



  27. Savitar on February 10, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Adobe isn’t compatible with my phone 😫😱😭😩😭😭



  28. Barbenbo Gaming on February 10, 2021 at 5:54 pm

    You forget youcut



  29. Davyan Vazquez on February 10, 2021 at 5:54 pm

    Which ones the best for effects



  30. Sardelas Christos on February 10, 2021 at 5:55 pm

    Actually , the videos starts at : 02.30



  31. Ben Scratchin on February 10, 2021 at 5:55 pm

    Thanks for the info. I’ve yet to make a video however, I knew already that editing is a must for good video final quality.



  32. GreyIsBest on February 10, 2021 at 5:57 pm

    I love capcut i use it to edit all my videos



  33. Aaquib Jawaid on February 10, 2021 at 5:57 pm

    Are mod APKS safe to use in Android smartphones***KINEMASTER ???



  34. Coby Playz on February 10, 2021 at 5:57 pm

    Splice because I do



  35. Oran Sela on February 10, 2021 at 5:59 pm

    Thenk you



  36. l k on February 10, 2021 at 6:00 pm

    My favourite editor is kinemaster



  37. shakie my love on February 10, 2021 at 6:01 pm

    I don’t know 😳



  38. Karl Nash on February 10, 2021 at 6:02 pm

    What android app allows you to create a video within a window of a video? Thx



  39. Dyft Edits on February 10, 2021 at 6:02 pm

    capcut.



  40. ASMR DRACO on February 10, 2021 at 6:03 pm

    I have a Andoird phone with a 4K Camera. and use Inshot, my question is when it comes to exporting the video It gives me the option to export in 1080 or Customize, what do I use for a 4K video? Do I use 1080 or ?



  41. Gawtham on February 10, 2021 at 6:04 pm

    But how do you make background music for a video?



  42. TCGFanT on February 10, 2021 at 6:07 pm

    I just use youcut



  43. Herø on February 10, 2021 at 6:07 pm

    Also VN is an also very good video editing software I used it for all of my videos and I’m just begging



  44. TheunsPlays on February 10, 2021 at 6:08 pm

    I use kinemaster to edit my videos



  45. Rogue Tales on February 10, 2021 at 6:10 pm

    Vlogu



  46. Tripix Plays on February 10, 2021 at 6:12 pm

    You should include VN video editor



  47. Daso Ferisa on February 10, 2021 at 6:14 pm

    Ssss



  48. Crabow Momentz on February 10, 2021 at 6:17 pm

    All i want is the that i cant find meme font… Coz i cant find it at YouCut



  49. Muhammad Bryan Koh on February 10, 2021 at 6:17 pm

    How about MyMovie?



  50. Roberto Rebola on February 10, 2021 at 6:21 pm

    For adobe premiere rush ….google + apk name + mod = your welcome 😉