Best On-Dash Cheap $88 Thin 7” Double Din Android Car Radio GPS Reverse Camera BT mirror review

LINK: Double Din Car Radio GPS Navigation Android Car Stereo 7″ https://amzn.to/2QZtrno

**The volume button issue, the touch point is slightly above the symbols!

I installed the (Podofo Double Din Car Radio GPS Navigation Android Car Stereo 7 Inch HD Touch Screen Car MP5 Player Dual USB AUX in Support Bluetooth WiFi GPS FM Radio Android/iOS Mirror Link with Rear Camera) in mini to have a speedometer in MPH and some tunes (stock radio is AM) and I Have to say, I was impressed, especiall the quick reverse camera which has always been a problem since you usually have to wait for Android to boot up fully, this is not like that.
Install is the same as any other radio so I did not bother to show that.
Pro:
Fast startup, 2 seconds (30 seconds cold boot)
Fast reverse camera activation, 2 seconds (7seconds cold boot)
decent cold boot time (30 seconds)
Super thin design allows mounting on almost anything
not too laggy for a cheap unit
Cons:
volume keys are sometimes unresponsive, and lag
no balance or fade control
Poor speaker wire labeling (shows pinout of pin not color)
A2DP (Advanced Audio Distribution Profile) – allows the transmitting of stereo audio signals
AVRCP (Audio / Video Remote Control Profile) –is used for sending commands (e.g. Skip Forward, Pause, Play) from a controller
Specs:
7″ 1024*600 screen resolution
Capacitive touch, scratch resistant screen
GPS navigation
bluetooth
mirror link
steering wheel controls
wifi
FM radio
Double USB
Reverse camera (included)
RCA video in and out
Androud 8.1 GO
CAN Pro 3.0
Internal flash storage 16G
Flash memory 1G
MCU 3.1

Product includes: 1 x Android Car Stereo Player, 1 x Rear View Camera 1 x GPS Antenna, 1 x Power Harness, 2 x USB Adapter, 1 x RCA Input and Output Wire, 1 x Cam-in Wire, 2 x Installation Bracket

Motocheez merch hoodie: https://tinyurl.com/y5qgr62j

Due to changing products, links, etc, If you want the most recent product links (if these are no good), go to www.motocheez.com and click the section you’re looking for (upper right) and scroll down the page for the item.
This keeps the links for all the parts more accurate. These I use and install on ALL my videos. I do not sell any of the items listed. (except T-shirts and key tags.. so you buy now!)

Thanks you for watching, PLEASE subscribe!
▽ Follow MotoCheez on….
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/motocheez
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MotoCheez
Web: http://www.MotoCheez.com
Memes etc:
Music clips:
Movie clips:

50 Comments

  1. Sazuci on August 19, 2021 at 10:13 pm

    Do you know how to get the NEX Voice assistant off?



  2. Preston Johnson on August 19, 2021 at 10:16 pm

    update?



  3. Bud Thechud on August 19, 2021 at 10:17 pm

    Probably a silly question but did you ever find a installation manual for this radio?



  4. Mithat Can Kömürcüoğlu on August 19, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    Where is subwoofer settings? I need on off subwoofer settings.



  5. RBDET25 on August 19, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    Can you plug a usb into it for my storage space?



  6. ISOZero on August 19, 2021 at 10:20 pm

    Who are the FH’s who give you a thumbs down , I don’t get it?



  7. Angel Rojas on August 19, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    Can you modify the back grounds



  8. Nick A on August 19, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    When I click on Navi, it doesn’t take me to the same screen you got? Any idea what it could be?



  9. Troie Moss on August 19, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    Do you know if it can download and use apps off of the Google play store? Didn’t see the icon in the app menus.



  10. john lema on August 19, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    How you setup wifi ive tried hotspot from the phone



  11. Arkadiusz Golenia on August 19, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    Hi. How to change button colour? please help



  12. ChEzZy TsHiFe on August 19, 2021 at 10:26 pm

    Is there a good mic for it



  13. Kid Seville on August 19, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    On the back up cam did you try hooking up the wire to the ground wire. What we do with normal headunits to bypass that so can have full time rearview if want



  14. MotoCheez on August 19, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    LINK: Double Din Car Radio GPS Navigation Android Car Stereo 7" https://amzn.to/2QZtrno



  15. Eduard Ghenea on August 19, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    Dvr? Dashboard camera test was what i was looking for , but ty anyway



  16. Adam Cole on August 19, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    I got this stereo and it pairs to my phone and shows all my music but has no sound I’ve tried everything I can think of and out of the blue it will work till you shut the car off or go to the radio then won’t bluetooth again and I can’t figure out how to shut the radio off when I want to use bluetooth



  17. muz guz on August 19, 2021 at 10:30 pm

    I bought one and can’t recommend it enough for the price.



  18. YungMurcie on August 19, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    Just ordered one for my car, only paid €58 for it on banggood which is a steal.

    Crazy how much it can do for the price

    It does however have balance,sub,fader,…. Control, you just missed it



  19. Roiskeläppä on August 19, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    I have the same unit but the buttons don’t light up. Is there a setting that I am not seeing or do I need to connect some wire to get them to turn on?



  20. Michael Muntean on August 19, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    Do you have to connect to WiFi to use the navigation?



  21. XP_Silent Gamer_XP on August 19, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    I’m not sure if anyone would see this, but how Do I change it back to the color it was before? Rn it’s really white and we want it back to the black color. It would be great if someone replied to this



  22. Eddie Thrasher on August 19, 2021 at 10:41 pm

    Did you change the user interface or just customize it? It looks totally different than the one I have. Thanks



  23. sardar khan on August 19, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    You don’t need that.



  24. Nathaniel Schroeder on August 19, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    I was hoping to see the NAV in action. Thanks for putting a tape to see real measurement. Was nice to see the boot time. Some radios take 30 seconds to boot. Wish you would have said the model number or a link to where to buy it.



  25. zack ems on August 19, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    Can’t get my radio to connect on home WiFi



  26. Martin Fartin on August 19, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    U have to connect to the obd port and choose the right settings for your vehicle restart and it will set into the car



  27. Alex Logan on August 19, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    You didn’t see the balance or fader settings because you never hit the custom button in audio settings which would give you a bunch more options



  28. Sajid Rushad on August 19, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Do you have the 1g or 2g version that your reviewing?



  29. Kris Rawk on August 19, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Thanks for this review, ive been trying to find a decent review for a double din android version to install in my car & really liked the layout how thin & not bulky this unit is compared to other units.. Thumbs up, great review!!



  30. Remus Kotsell on August 19, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    Great video, thanks. I have exakt the same unit, but the sound it does not work. I am connecting accordly to my Saab 9-5. Backkamera work great. The GPS is somehow set on 7+ hours (I am in Sweden) and I have no clue where to set the locals. Did you made some settings on yours?



  31. noobsound on August 19, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    it does have fader/balance i just have to press " Custom" button.



  32. kalib_PR on August 19, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    Bought one using your link and had it installed 2 days now and I’m absolutely in love, even hit my first road trip with it. Sounds great and I’m having alot of fun with the features like all the stupid things I can download from the playstore 😂



  33. Onoj Hcal on August 19, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    Nice review i enjoyed the video
    The pros like you said are mine aswell but the cons is the volume sound is so low. My factory radio was way better



  34. 392 YELLOW JACKET on August 19, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    thank you i was debating on getting this and you have made it a definite yes



  35. Edgar on August 19, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    Weird, mine does show the balance control



  36. Maicon Sanches on August 19, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    Good night, I bought the same one, the
    sound field setting does not appear here either. And all my car speakers don’t work only 2. Did you manage to configure this part?



  37. Problibly on August 19, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Any help to stop the beeping sound when adjusting the volume



  38. Garry RJ on August 19, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    Hey mate, I’m looking to buy myself one, current headunit doesn’t support mirrorlink, what iOS version does this support? And can it install offline GPS without mirrorlink? Thanks



  39. Atm Stephen on August 19, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    Backup Camera settings ? Mines not popping up



  40. Car Electronic bazaar on August 19, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    Best product 👍 available



  41. Bodine’s Adventure’s on August 19, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    Do you gotta be connected to wifi to access YouTube and others?



  42. Gyula kocsándi on August 19, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    Hello
    help me, do i need to set something in the menu maybe for the reversing camera picture to appear? of course it is connected correctly !!



  43. alerumba on August 19, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    Sorry for the noob question .. maybe I missed it but how you put the mirror link without any cable ? I thought you have to connect it to the usb .. I didn’t saw any cable on your phone..



  44. Ondřej Borovec on August 19, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    Is the 1GB and 2GB RAM a big difference?



  45. miradoksy on August 19, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    Great review. Thx



  46. geo kaj on August 19, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    I installed a camera,but it does not open in the screen.What should i check?



  47. Arthapanam, Mahindra Jaikaran on August 19, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    I bought one and I cannot get the control buttons on the left hand side to work. Can anyone suggests to me how I can get it to work?



  48. D Masters on August 19, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    helpful review cheers, helped me make the decision to order one of these
    just trying to work out which wire for the reverse trigger? mine didn’t come with a manual



  49. Jose Arrvizo on August 19, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    Can I hook subs to it right now I have a kenwood bt125 but idk wat try this wat u think



  50. pitbullvazquez on August 19, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    hi can someone help me install the reverse camera. I have the same stereo and I installed the camera everything seems to be correct but when reversing the screen does not change. someone has idea What did I do wrong 🙁 thanks