Best Budget 5G Smartphones (Summer 2021) | Top 15 Reviewed!

Reviewing the best budget smartphones with 5G connectivity in 2021, boasting impressive cameras, strong gaming performance plus serious specs for a low price. From the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite and Poco F3 to the Oppo A74, Realme 8 5G and Moto G50. These are my favourite budget-friendly smartphones that have hit the UK, for under £400 – with some as cheap as £150 to 200.

I’ve personally tested and reviewed all of these blowers, so check out my dedicated videos on Tech Spurt for more detailed breakdowns.

Best Budget 5G Smartphones (2021) Reviewed Chapters:
0:00 – Yakkity yak
1:00 – Xiaomi Mi 10T Lite
2:22 – Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 5G
2:53 – Poco F3
4:19 – Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
4:49 – Motorola Moto G 5G Plus
6:25 – Motorola Moto G50
7:23 – Realme X50
8:56 – Realme 8 5G
9:36 – Oppo Reno 4Z
10:42 – Oppo A54 & A74
11:35 – OnePlus Nord
13:13 – OnePlus Nord CE 5G
14:19 – Sony Xperia 10 III
15:53 – Google Pixel 4A 5G
17:30 – Wrap up

If you want a great camera as well as that next-gen networking, definitely grab the Pixel 4a 5G – assuming your budget can stretch to £400. For the greatest value for money, I’d go for the Xiaomi Mi 10T Lite – as long as you don’t mind MiUI. Otherwise, the Moto G 5G Plus and G50 offer a mostly stock Android experience, for a cheap price.

What’s your own favourite affordable phone in 2021? Check out my other round-ups including the best mobiles under £400, £300 and £200, plus the greatest camera smartphones that you can buy right now.

50 Comments

  1. Sean Nolan on November 4, 2021 at 10:20 am

    Would you recommend the xiaomi redmi note 10 5g in the 128gb storage . I’m looking for something with a 128gb internal storage but also something that’s a flagship budget phone. Something reliable. Good camera . Must have a sd card storage and a
    Good battery .

    Cheers I’ve liked and subscribed to your videos

  2. Peter Tengstedt Eskam on November 4, 2021 at 10:22 am

    No Samsung?

  3. Vedraj r.m on November 4, 2021 at 10:25 am

    Enough of the cheap China crap

  4. mark butler on November 4, 2021 at 10:26 am

    I have the Sony 10.111. the screen resolution is different to my XZ1

  5. Troy Dube' on November 4, 2021 at 10:26 am

    Wow. This guy’s really good at review vids. I somehow watched the entire thing.

  6. Ruben Pedro on November 4, 2021 at 10:26 am

    How is the best POCO F3 or MI 11i?

  7. Jeeva Sundar on November 4, 2021 at 10:27 am

    Which one is better tell me , video super

  8. Steve Smith on November 4, 2021 at 10:28 am

    Bring back 16:9 ratio screens. S7 edge still the best. Bring S7 Edge Fan Edition now!

  9. Mohamed Ayoob on November 4, 2021 at 10:28 am

    Hey Chris how does the Nokia 3.4 and 2.4 stack up against these?

  10. Last Hope on November 4, 2021 at 10:31 am

    Kurisu!

  11. KeremOz on November 4, 2021 at 10:33 am

    Thanks for putting the list in the description. Saves lots of time if it’s the phones we already know about.

  12. Jakasz on November 4, 2021 at 10:33 am

    xiaomi mi 11 lite 5g, oppo reno 5 5g, xiaomi redmi note 10 pro – which one would you choose?

  13. maimazuri on November 4, 2021 at 10:37 am

    I was going to get the s20 fe but I’m so torn, now I keep coming back to this video and considering getting one mentioned here. Getting a phone is rough!!!!!

  14. Chai'naMarie03 on November 4, 2021 at 10:39 am

    Super hard to understand you. Pls lose the accent and talk a little slower.
    What’s a quid or bob???

  15. nel c on November 4, 2021 at 10:39 am

    so which is the best???

  16. Reeeee Reeee on November 4, 2021 at 10:39 am

    Searches phone*

    "1pixel for 1000$*

  17. daisymumbles on November 4, 2021 at 10:40 am

    Can I ask where you found the Google pixel 4a 5g for under £400? Everywhere I’ve looked it still nearly £500 😕

  18. Chigoziri Oyiogu on November 4, 2021 at 10:40 am

    "shamelessly lifted from apple" 😂😂😂😂

  19. hippopajamas on November 4, 2021 at 10:40 am

    Thanks for the helpful review! Given this is a budget video, can you please include the prices for all the phones in the future?

  20. T_ C on November 4, 2021 at 10:45 am

    Theres always something wrong. The motorola’s arent waterproof, and sony and google phones are OLED displays (they burn in a few months)

    The rest are chinese companies or Indian companies and thats enough in itself.

  21. Dave Yeomans on November 4, 2021 at 10:45 am

    Good reviews dude, nearly went for an S20 FE 4G until I watched the vid you did, sent it back and got the 5G. Keep it going, genuinely entertaining👍

  22. weeman1874 on November 4, 2021 at 10:46 am

    Was needing an upgrade for my 72 year old mum. She has an iphone 5s atm and it’s way past it. This video helped me out loads as I’m more of a mid range man but was lost at this price range. Thanks buddy. Have a subscribe

  23. JaseUK on November 4, 2021 at 10:46 am

    My contract for my Note 10 is up in couple of months.. what’s a good upgrade from this? I don’t see much better out there.. Pixel 6 6pro has me interested

  24. Gillette Obette on November 4, 2021 at 10:48 am

    He drinks Belgian beer so he must have good taste.

  25. Agent OOE on November 4, 2021 at 10:48 am

    A word of caution about Motorola. Me and 2 of my kids all got Motorola phones last year. I got the Moto G Power, and they got the Moto G Stylus. After an OS update a few months ago, all of our phones went from smooth with no issues, to clunky, laggy, and choppy (video recording). Whatever they did in that update really slowed the performance down to the point where nothing is smooth anymore. And since this happened to all 3 phones, I have to figure that either the specs on all phones were so low that the OS update is using more processing power, or Motorola pulled an Apple and gimped the phones. Either way, only after a year, we feel the need to buy new phones.

  26. FurryAnarchist on November 4, 2021 at 10:50 am
  27. Adam Faruqi on November 4, 2021 at 10:54 am

    Imagine making a budget phone video and not including the prices

  28. mark louie alpas on November 4, 2021 at 10:56 am

    Can you recommend a phone with a budget the same as realme gt 5gnor lower pls?

  29. pix3l on November 4, 2021 at 10:56 am

    You call it buget in your country in my country we call it pocket tearing

  30. Leda Halo on November 4, 2021 at 10:58 am

    Just google pixel 4a 5g battery drain issue

  31. Jose Martinez on November 4, 2021 at 11:00 am

    I’ve noticed that almost all of the devices that I sell out on Amazon and on Facebook are devices that are in-store accessible. By this I mean is, majority of phones that people want are phones that they can by at a store. The first few devices you mentioned, don’t sell much and many will probably never know about. Now the Motorola phones, that’s selling like crazy. So do the OnePlus devices. Metro Samsung a32 5G, OnePlus N10 5G, OnePlus N200, Revvl 5G, Moto Ace One 5g, Revvl 5+5G, Moto Stylus 5g, now these are the ones that are pretty budget friendly, accessible, great battery, 5g, and hot sellers. The ones you mentioned aren’t heard of much.

  32. James Lynch on November 4, 2021 at 11:02 am

    Where can I buy a yikkity yak? They sound great

  33. penunggang unta on November 4, 2021 at 11:02 am

    Seriously..no A52 5G?

  34. abeyyy on November 4, 2021 at 11:02 am

    Oneplus 8 worth it for 270? Is it better than all of the phones on this list?

  35. deb patterson on November 4, 2021 at 11:02 am

    Thanks for the review but I don’t see anything available for the USA? And no one talks about the Wi-Fi connection? And how long you get updates? I absolutely hate that we are forced too use this new and costly technology! Before you only had to pay for a signal & not a signal+ data guess the idea is to keep us all in debt?

  36. AntaeusRexx on November 4, 2021 at 11:02 am

    Love the channel. Whenever I’m ready to search up an upgrade you’re there waiting on me like a legend.

  37. Madhan Kumar Rajendran on November 4, 2021 at 11:04 am
  38. Tech Spurt on November 4, 2021 at 11:05 am

    Heyyy, I’ve updated my best budget 5G phones video with three new mobiles: the Poco F3, OnePlus Nord CE 5G and Xperia 10 III. The Xperia was a bit disappointing overall, but has enough good stuff to squeeze in. Thanks for watching!

  39. titanGyroX on November 4, 2021 at 11:06 am

    Loving the Accent ،loving the content Keep the good work bro

  40. Leonard Francisco on November 4, 2021 at 11:06 am

    Is the Motorola G100 not a contender for this list? From the spec sheet its on par with the Poco F3.

  41. Elizabeth Galarza-Lee on November 4, 2021 at 11:07 am

    Do you guys know where I could buy a pocophone f3 or mi 10t lite in canada

  42. morapedi masima on November 4, 2021 at 11:08 am

    I would love the best overall phone for a decent price

  43. Malcolm Willett on November 4, 2021 at 11:09 am

    I can’t decide between the g30 or the 5g plus from moto. I like the g30, but coming from a g6 the screen resolution is lower and i’m worried i’ll notice the resolution watching videos or reading…

  44. emerald lin on November 4, 2021 at 11:10 am

    What should i buy mi 11 lite or one plus nord?

  45. PKM101 on November 4, 2021 at 11:14 am

    Please do the best 4G smartphone list, I want to avoid 5G at all costs because it’s useless and drains the battery.

  46. Kyle Fpv on November 4, 2021 at 11:14 am

    For someone who has absolutely no interest in 5G, whats the best mid range 4G phone ? Cheers

  47. Zachary Gardemal on November 4, 2021 at 11:15 am

    Which one of these Is your favorite

  48. Htin lin Aung Aung on November 4, 2021 at 11:15 am

    Poco f3 should I buy ?

  49. Ali Ullah on November 4, 2021 at 11:19 am

    Sadly all the chinese phones are currently not being sold in Canada.

  50. Sean on November 4, 2021 at 11:19 am

    lol image what your nabours think lol

Leave a Comment