2020 Volkswagen Golf GTI – Fender Sound System Review

The VW GTI is in so many ways one of the best cars on the market today. However, some people place radio quality above driving dynamics. Does the Fender system in the Golf GTI play with the big boys? Find out here!

Real-world highway fuel-economy test: https://youtu.be/6chkzYYaHwc
Full review: https://youtu.be/ehXCXj0Xt8o

Please hit that subscribe button if you enjoy! If you have any questions on the car or any cars you’d like to see, let us know in the comments.

Check out our website for written reviews and content: thedailymotor.com

This video was filmed with in-ear, binaural microphones, so if you listen with headphones, it will sound like you’re sitting in the driver’s seat!

WAV uncompressed audio tracks used:
ChillShop and Redlips by Deoxys Beats | https://soundcloud.com/deoxysbeats1
Homeworld Collapse by Arthur Vyncke | https://soundcloud.com/arthurvost
Aimless Lyrics and Illuminate by Punch Deck | https://soundcloud.com/punch-deck
The Travelling Symphony by Savfk | https://www.youtube.com/savfkmusic
Twenty Ninteen Americana Instrumental by Wayne John Bradley | https://soundcloud.com/ayneohnradley

Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/deed.en_US

#VWGolfGTI #SoundSystem #2020VWGolfGTI #VolkswagenGolfGTI

25 Comments

  1. Mr. Picklez on July 23, 2021 at 8:55 pm

    It’s not recommended to change the radio… Why? Can I change it over for an aftermarket one?



  2. Chelsea Wee on July 23, 2021 at 8:57 pm

    So Nice 💘💘💘💘💘💘



  3. Sayulan Naicker on July 23, 2021 at 8:57 pm

    The standard sound systems from VW are also amazing



  4. Awesome Life on July 23, 2021 at 8:57 pm

    So you rated the base model Golf sound system about the same as the Fender?!



  5. Igimon on July 23, 2021 at 8:59 pm

    Love gti’s since a child, and i know that it just a stupid volkswagen golf, but with this fender audio system i love it even more haha



  6. AlexBeiro06 on July 23, 2021 at 9:01 pm

    8:25 i love This song !! What is the name? Thank you soo much !



  7. Timothy Lalli on July 23, 2021 at 9:02 pm

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! Is that the auto-dimming mirror option in your car?



  8. cheng zhong on July 23, 2021 at 9:08 pm

    Do civic si plz



  9. Darrin Yo-mama Kimble on July 23, 2021 at 9:13 pm

    Good vid thx



  10. Rajtilak Sengupta on July 23, 2021 at 9:15 pm

    What speaker system is there in the GTI S trim ?



  11. ickn2005 on July 23, 2021 at 9:18 pm

    Sounds great with my headset, I am impressed with this showing. Also epic music choices!



  12. Mohamed on July 23, 2021 at 9:18 pm

    Fender sound system is good. Too bad VW no longer offers Dynaudio, except for the Arteon.



  13. Jiří Cz on July 23, 2021 at 9:22 pm

    Why you using same music in every car ?



  14. S Shah on July 23, 2021 at 9:24 pm

    Hard to tell from the video but it does sound like it would be a solid system. Great fidelity at normal bass settings, tons of base if you want it, but obviously trashes sound quality.

    Sounds like with the lack of road noise, harsh suspension, and that high fidelity high clarity tone, these are 1 notch up on my HK Premium audio in the WRX.

    Had to get the HK premium because obviously it was the best on offer, but I was coming to the WRX from an IS350 with the 17 speaker Mark Levinson… difference was colossal. Really hated giving that car up, just because of the sound system



  15. Bucke on July 23, 2021 at 9:25 pm

    10:19 May I please get a name from this song



  16. Woow wiki on July 23, 2021 at 9:29 pm

    or is it in mp3 version



  17. Jason Gaudreau on July 23, 2021 at 9:30 pm

    Great video. Thank you sir.



  18. Arman Miri on July 23, 2021 at 9:30 pm

    How would you say this compares to a bang and ofulson from a 3 series



  19. john doe on July 23, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    is this the se model?



  20. Thomas Williams on July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    can it play flac files?



  21. Brian Hibbs on July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Is the grill black face or silver face?



  22. Ivan Narvaez on July 23, 2021 at 9:37 pm

    I was waiting for this one.



  23. Nathan Dickinson on July 23, 2021 at 9:38 pm

    Great review and the mic you are using is coming in way clean. I have an Autobahn and I think Fender sound great for what it is.



  24. marcos rodriguez on July 23, 2021 at 9:47 pm

    Finally someone does this vid. Do you know in what trim the fender audio is added?



  25. Colm Reilly on July 23, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    A manual handbrake???