2020 Chevrolet Corvette C8 – Bose 14-speaker Sound-system Review

The C8 Vette has a unique audio system! The 2LT package gets you 14 creatively placed speakers that work together to make for an impressive sound, especially for a sports car like this.

Real-world highway fuel economy test: https://youtu.be/-4FD1IGCqs0
Full review here: https://youtu.be/DT_lqE3pV2M

Please hit that subscribe button if you enjoy! If you have any questions on the car or any cars you’d like to see, let us know in the comments.

Check out our website for written reviews and content: thedailymotor.com

This video was filmed with in-ear, binaural microphones, so if you listen with headphones, it will sound like you’re sitting in the driver’s seat!

WAV uncompressed audio tracks used:
ChillShop and Redlips by Deoxys Beats | https://soundcloud.com/deoxysbeats1
Homeworld Collapse by Arthur Vyncke | https://soundcloud.com/arthurvost
Aimless Lyrics and Illuminate by Punch Deck | https://soundcloud.com/punch-deck
The Travelling Symphony by Savfk | https://www.youtube.com/savfkmusic
Twenty Ninteen Americana Instrumental by Wayne John Bradley | https://soundcloud.com/ayneohnradley

Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/deed.en_US

#CorvetteBose #SoundSystem #CorvetteC8

32 Comments

  1. Loopchimp NCS on June 26, 2021 at 8:33 pm

    Ayye this fye man!You’ve got my support 💯 on the rise up… if you’ve got a few secs to drop a comment on my latest video I would appreciate it man Stay Creative ♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨♨



  2. Glo Gang on June 26, 2021 at 8:34 pm

    With the eq on flat the subwoofer isnt active in the doors its only the woofer mids and tweeters



  3. Studio RV8 on June 26, 2021 at 8:37 pm

    I’ve listened to the Bose audio system in the C8 this past week, and I would say it’s a solid 10, unlike some of the cheesy thumpy aftermarket systems. Well done GM!



  4. $Goldfinger$ on June 26, 2021 at 8:39 pm

    Stop far enough away at that light?



  5. A Closson on June 26, 2021 at 8:40 pm

    Bose has never been known for bass or accuracy. There has never been a Bose sound system with any punch in the lower bass range. They are known more for their sound immersion philosophy. A Bose fan would very likely much prefer the Centerpoint function. I am not a Bose fan. But, I am a C8 fan. The 14 speaker Bose sound system in the C8 is not a determining factor in my purchase decision.



  6. John Griffeth on June 26, 2021 at 8:43 pm

    I’m a Bose fan so I have to give it a 10. I love audio and can’t wait to get my C8 Convertible next month and test that system out myself. I’m all about sound quality. I’m not that guy that pulls up to a light and tries to blast other people out of there cars LoL So I’m not sure if you are using that as a base line, that’s ok, for me I’m that person that like to feel they are in the band. ALPINE used to be the best of the best for cars. You don’t hear about these guys to much anymore. Anyway Love the video. I was wondering if anybody was ever going to let us hear what that would sound like. Greatly appreciated!!



  7. Supercar Driven on June 26, 2021 at 8:45 pm

    I love the sound in my C8



  8. Suh Duh on June 26, 2021 at 8:46 pm

    It may sound alright but it will not touch the sound of a properly installed aftermarket sound system. Go check of five star car audio. They worked on so many f150 with the Sony and Bang and Olfsen system and replace everything except the head unit and everything about the performance from imaging and transient response to frequency response and tight articulate low end.



  9. James Worthy on June 26, 2021 at 8:47 pm

    And those aren’t no test the bass songs either!!!



  10. Major Kaoss on June 26, 2021 at 8:47 pm

    Great video! I’m sure the system sounds great in person. I have C7 which has a pretty decent Bose system. All of my driving is in the city so I have gotten use to driving without the radio on. I just like to listen to the motor purr. I won’t have C8 until the end of the year, but I do look forward to listening to the sound system. Again, great job!



  11. Charley Close on June 26, 2021 at 8:47 pm

    Great video! Youtubers avoid music because they don’t want to get copyright flagged and demonetized. So thanks for doing this! I’m getting my C8 next month. Your assessment of the Bose system meets my expectations. Not the best, but loud. I’ve had many Lexus’ with the Mark Levinson system. Really good system, and takes advantage of the quiet cabin in Lexus. I, along with probably 99.99% of C8 buyers, don’t really care about high end audio in their C8. The audio system is not why we are buying the car. 🙂
    Thanks again! Liked and Subscribed! P.s. great name, too! LOL



  12. Eugune Fleatcher on June 26, 2021 at 8:52 pm

    take those speakers out put some real ones in anything got boss or jbl on them are made of cardboard take the speaker cover off you will find out.



  13. John Moore on June 26, 2021 at 8:52 pm

    No objective data? Grab a calibrated mic and a RTA app while running some pink noise and report back. Sound is too subject – what you like I might hate, but the data never lies.



  14. paul quinn on June 26, 2021 at 8:55 pm

    Great work here. Do you have a play list shown somewhere?



  15. Klemen Kovačič on June 26, 2021 at 8:58 pm

    7:10 idk maybe it is just me but it sounds like a studio grade monitors with my arctis 7 headsets, also sound here isnt even at 50% 😳😳😳
    thx for that. Everyone just focuses on exhaust sound and what not but I think since audio speakers are also included into cars, they are a major player and factor here as well
    as someone who listens music on daily bases i appreciate that. Plus u might find others who just put 20" bass subwoofers into cars, like thats okay too but too much bass gets me dizzy so i appreciate when a car has very well balanced sound to a let’s say flat studio grade speakers. and from then you can always tweak it to your heart content.

    it might not have the strongest bass, but it is very clear, detailed sounding audio system 10/10



  16. Kyle Chellino on June 26, 2021 at 9:00 pm

    Dude this is awesome! I want so bad to drive! I can’t drive unfortunately!



  17. 2006 Nissan Maxima 😎🇲🇽 on June 26, 2021 at 9:01 pm

    You should have turned up the bass



  18. vishwa jith on June 26, 2021 at 9:02 pm

    super bro



  19. Pegza on June 26, 2021 at 9:03 pm

    11:25 –
    ❤️



  20. MechMovie on June 26, 2021 at 9:03 pm

    경적 안에 스피커가 있다는 걸로 착각함!



  21. Nicky Wagoner on June 26, 2021 at 9:05 pm

    Elevator music in a sports car? Duh



  22. Fares Ahmed on June 26, 2021 at 9:10 pm

    Whats is the best sound System ever you here for a car in your opinion?!



  23. Smoke Alarm 2227 on June 26, 2021 at 9:10 pm

    Maybe a volkswagen Jetta factory audio system test?



  24. TheGoodDoctor on June 26, 2021 at 9:14 pm

    I have listen the premium Bose 14 Spkr Sound System in my C8 for about 2 months now. I have to say – given that it’s a sports car – its alright – not great – but alright . I can make my ears ring easily – but I never had that audio "Wow" moment. Its just a little better than what I had in my base Lexus (non premium sound system) CT200h (i.e. Lexus version of the Prius). But on the most part – I have no regrets about it.



  25. Furocity on June 26, 2021 at 9:15 pm

    I’d be impressed if my coupe didn’t have an 18 speaker harman kardon with factory subs for less than this car costs X’D. Nothing against vette’s but come on Chevy, don’t be cheap.



  26. John Miguel Onia on June 26, 2021 at 9:15 pm

    Its good enough hahaha, but you’re most likely to listen to the engine roaring than the Bose



  27. Ash on June 26, 2021 at 9:16 pm

    Never seen a review dedicated to car audio like this. I put on my air buds and totally felt like I was right there. Great job putting in the effort and nailing the details on this. Savage Geese does something similar, but it’s all numbers, no immersive experience. Looking forward to future audio tests on other cars, definitely a differentiator for your channel.



  28. Gil Folsom on June 26, 2021 at 9:17 pm

    As the old saying goes “No highs, no lows, must be Bose!” Thanks so much for the review!



  29. Md. Muhtaseem Khan on June 26, 2021 at 9:17 pm

    So no speed sensitive volume adjustment setting



  30. Ilkka Mattila on June 26, 2021 at 9:19 pm

    U didn’t turn the bass up from the settings on the bass test…



  31. James Worthy on June 26, 2021 at 9:26 pm

    The car was nice but the music sucked!!! Don’t nobody wanna hear that bs ass music man!!! Where is the bass songs? Smh!!!



  32. Gorrdd on June 26, 2021 at 9:26 pm

    Thanks. This is the best vehicle audio demonstration I have seen and heard on YouTube.