2019 Most Reliable Appliance Brands – Ratings, Reviews and Prices

What are the most reliable brands for 2019?

We discuss the reliability stats for our top brands. This includes overall reliability for brands, service trends and how we calculate appliance reliability.
The most reliable appliances tend to be microwaves, ranges, hoods, grills and other less complicated pieces.

The more temperamental appliances tend to be pro ranges, wall ovens, refrigerators, laundry and dishwashers and other pieces with complicated parts and technology.

Knowing who will service your appliances before you buy is important because, according to our records, if you’re buying a whole kitchen something will need service within the first year.

Click here to download our FREE Appliance Buying Guide: https://hubs.ly/H0m8XmR0

———————————

Interested in learning more?

Learning Center
Visit our Learning Center, home to all of our most popular videos, articles, and buying guides about all things in the appliance world.
https://blog.yaleappliance.com/resource-center

Yale Appliance:
Browse hundreds of in-stock products from the most popular appliance brands.
https://www.yaleappliance.com/

———————————

28 Comments

  1. Jean-Philippe on February 23, 2021 at 9:35 pm

    It’s nice to have informations from someone who seem’s to know his shit 👍



  2. Gaddo Bronx on February 23, 2021 at 9:35 pm

    I’m assuming you don’t carry Frigidaire products/Electrolux products. I’ve own Frigidaire products and although the hey may not be a high end brand, I know that they are built to last. I’ve even sold some of my appliances because they worked fine. I just upgraded all my kitchen appliances this yeah and yes they are Frigidaire. Hopefully they last just as long.

    I’ve owned fridges, ranges, dishwasher, washer and dryer. And for the past 13 living in my house none of them broke down other than my dishwasher which had electrical issues this year. That said, 13years a long time.

    They way I see it, more functions, more sensors, LED screens and extra technology… to me, means more things to break. I just like to keep it simple and simple works just fine.

    What are your thoughts about Frigidaire products?



  3. Monsiemage on February 23, 2021 at 9:36 pm

    I’m pretty sure this video was shot in America, i’m confused though, every sales person I personally know claims the GE "General Electric" Appliances are the best and the chances of hearing one needed service is next to 0.



  4. A C on February 23, 2021 at 9:36 pm

    Listen to this.. I have a Kenmore Elite (Whirlpool) side by side about 4 years old. Expensive! It stopped making ice! Had a new ice maker put in, still didn’t work. After 3 service calls the guy finally figured out what was wrong! YOU WILL NEVER GUESS…… The two wires that ran down to the bottom of the door (the freezer door) was chewed off and snapped due to opening and closing the door. The wire went inside the door so it couldn’t be soldered back together. Guess what? My Home Warranty (from Sears now owned by Cinch) wouldn’t cover it because it was a Design Flaw by Whirlpool. So for 2 years we haven’t used the ice maker, we just freeze ice trays. Can you believe that? Why wouldn’t Whirlpool know about that. Ok, so now a total of 4 years old.. it’s leaking water from underneath the refrigerator. So, we just went looking for one.. since the Pandemic refrigerators are not too easy to come by… ON back order, or can’t be shipped until 2021, or weeks out. Finally found one at Home Depot.. that wasn’t a Samsung or an LG. I just know that it will have it’s problems too.. because there’s nothing else to consider. If this one goes, I’m going to just get a Basic Frig with no bells and whistles.. I want durability and craftsmanship! But, I don’t think that’s available in my price range of two thousand.



  5. Dcc357 on February 23, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Whirlpool resists the urge to reinvent the wheel like other companies.



  6. Living 2Day on February 23, 2021 at 9:43 pm

    I wish you had a store in my state. No place here have the selection or a service repair team for their customers’ appliances. I envy your customers.



  7. Veevslav1 on February 23, 2021 at 9:43 pm

    This video would be more worthwhile if you broke it down further in appliance categories. L/G fridges are garbage with recurrent Ice Maker problems.

    If you only sold 10 L/G fridges and sold 100 Samsung Fridges, it makes the numbers unreliable.



  8. Lia Johnson on February 23, 2021 at 9:44 pm

    What’s the best wall oven for me to buy I really need to know this like right now because my oven blew . And I have an appointment for lows to come Do the measurements and start the installation process to getting me a new oven so please tell me right now I am waiting what oven namebrand should I get please



  9. papasfritas on February 23, 2021 at 9:47 pm

    why did you have to turn this video into a powerpoint?



  10. Miss desire Independance on February 23, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    I have a whirlpool refrigerator and I have to fix it often.



  11. DC Appliance Repair on February 23, 2021 at 9:50 pm

    I get asked all the time what is the best Brand of Appliances. In today’s world I don’t put my name on any of them. I tell my customers you can spend $3,000 and maybe get 4 years. Or you can spend $1,000 or less and maybe get 4 years!



  12. Andrew Jenkins on February 23, 2021 at 9:51 pm

    I am shocked that Bosch rated lower than Samsung. I have had nothing but problems with Samsung. I thought Bosch was good.



  13. Erin Foster on February 23, 2021 at 9:52 pm

    I am so frustrated we bought our LG 11/22/17 Fridge went out nov 2020, dishwasher started shorting months ago an handle fell of microwave, looking for a new one has been a nightmare reviews scare me away, heating elements melting parts, compressors going out. AH!



  14. Rachel Johnson on February 23, 2021 at 9:54 pm

    Service calls are not a dependable means of telling reliability because companies deny customers a service tech visit all the time. Now I see why. You must judge based on customer satisfaction. You want a company to respond to problems and fix them quickly. You want parts and labor prices to be reasonable. And no major repairs in first few years. If you spend thousands, it better last longer than a used car.



  15. Dawa Sherpa on February 23, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    I’m 23 and have a lg refrigerator which is older than me at home. Not a single problem till now and still works like new. talk about quality!



  16. Nick Marconato on February 23, 2021 at 9:56 pm

    That’s a neat idea to rank appliance brands like that… would be interesting to have a list by price range of the repair required.



  17. Mx ric on February 23, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    At end of rope. We are on the third fridge in 7 years! For $3000 got a Sears Elite that compressor went our on in 5 years, just bought a whirlpool and have had it 12 weeks and the freezer is icing up. Maytag was before these two and kept freezing up, we had to defrost it after replacing multiple parts.



  18. Kanbei85 on February 23, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    These stats aren’t broken down by appliance type. Just because a company makes good dryers doesn’t mean they make good refrigerators.



  19. John Holloway on February 23, 2021 at 10:04 pm

    Super video.
    OK, help this family buy a very good reliable energy star refrigerator in the price range of no more than $1500.
    Thanks



  20. Ryan Toomey on February 23, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    What about Kenmore? Are they any good? Also why wasn’t GE mentioned?



  21. Shane Pasha on February 23, 2021 at 10:12 pm

    Do you filter out those calls that are due to the lack of customer knowing how to operate the appliance, and only count the calls that parts being replaced.



  22. ocean side on February 23, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    surprised Speed Queen and Bosch were not the top two slots.



  23. Kathy Ray on February 23, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    I have a 1997 Whirlpool.. no problems. 33" counterdepth.



  24. Ford Prefect on February 23, 2021 at 10:22 pm

    5 years ago bought all brand new Whirlpool Appliances. With the exception of the Microwave they have all broke.
    The Refrigerator 4 times. 6 if you count the ice maker hose freezing multiple times.
    The Washing machine 4 times
    The dryer twice.
    the dishwasher once.
    The induction range has never worked right. It is currently on the top of the list to be replaced.



  25. Domo on February 23, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    I bought my Whirlpool washer in 1993 and replaced the motor early this year in 2020. I can replace most parts myself but had appliance repairman purchase and install new motor under $200. I don’t need bells and whistles. My machine washes my clothes well and I’m keeping it. My Maytag gas dryer, also bought in 1993, still works to this day too, no repairs. I need new oven however. So, I’m looking.



  26. Jesse Torres on February 23, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    My Whirlpool just died today but it’s been a hell of a dependable fridge. Never had to have it serviced and it lasted 15 YEARS!!!!!



  27. Timothy on February 23, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    This video doesn’t tell me what the reliability is over time. What is company with the best reliability after 1, 5, 10 years. This is a generalization that is useless. I know whirlpool had a problem with their control boards in the double walled ovens and you couldn’t get the boards because they were out of stock.



  28. S Steel on February 23, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    What do you guys make of the LG Studio lineup?